Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and fun family trip

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: -location, amenities, Oliver the Lobby Labrador, rooms, hotel grounds
Cons: -Kids Club should be open all week and during the off-season :)
Took my family of five here - nothing short of fantastic.... Staff - amazing, Grounds - amazing. Room - amazing. It was really a great introduction to the English Countryside. Great way to decompress after an 11 hour flight from California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrie-Helene from sidcup

a stunning piece of paradise

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice but expensive

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean and expansive grounds with good leisure facilities.
Cons: It was good all round apart from the price of food/drink.
Location: We only stayed for one night but the location and surroundings were lovely, if we did return we would probably visit one of the local pubs for a meal.
Lovely hotel and grounds with an abundance of fresh flowers. The staff very welcoming and friendly. The only disappointment was the price of drinks. £10 for a single Baileys is a bit too much in comparison to other 5 star hotels we have stayed in and probably because of the cost of the drinks/food we would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family hotel at it's best

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel fantastic and service was exceptional. Most importantly our children were treated so well and we really appreciated all the special touches the hotel took to accommodate us as a family. Highly recommended family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Russia

Great spa weekend!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with brilliant spa facilities! The rooms are spacious and beautiful; breakfast is delicious and service is on a very high level. We spent 2 days in spa and would stay longer.... It was a very special day for us and it was so nice to find a bottle of champaign in our room- Thank you again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Nov 17, 2014
There is nothing that one can fault in this hotel. My daughter loved it as much as my husband and I did. it's a friendly heaven a mere hour and a half from London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keri L from San Francisco, CA, USA

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Four Seasons Hampshire to start my European vacation on a relaxing note. The property was beautiful, and so peaceful. The staff was extremely attentive and pleasant (the maître d' remembered my drink order from the previous night and had one sent over when I sat down in the bar). The only disappointing part of my stay was that it wasn't longer - I'll definitely be returning on my next trip to England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very relaxing.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very relaxing, great staff, resort has everything. Food is excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels