Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff, warm, comfy, clean and good food
Cons: More tv channels would have been an asset
Location: Well located close to the old town, the ocean liners and the excellent shopping centre
From the excellent welcome to the clean and comfy room this was a great experience. Great location and a real haven after a long day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee

Not as good as I remember

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No fridge in the room.
Location: Good location for city centre, old town and cruise ships.
I used to live near Southampton & used this hotel many times for business. It was not a good as I remembered it to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool hours not v good

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Breakfast times odd for Xmas & had to pay for 2 days parking even though carpark was free on Xmas day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hythe

A well placed, nicely refurbished hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and standard of rooms
Cons: Lighting was all wall mounted so difficult to get a good light level for working etc.
We stayed for one night to attend a party night elsewhere so didn't experience the restaurant. The room was large, clean, modern and well equipped. We had room service breakfast that arrived promptly and exactly as ordered. Staff on check in and check out were efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, B.C.

A great start to a cruise holiday

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We stayed at this hotel the night before leaving on a cruise. The location was very good - short taxi rides from the train station and to the cruise terminal. In fact, on a clear day, you could easily walk if you wish. The hotel was very nicely appointed and our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast offered for 10 pounds per person. All in all, an excellent experience prior to departing on our cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

4 star with 3 star service

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This hotel could do with a Customer Service overhall. Waited 10 minutes to check in. Reception busy. Only one person on the desk. Want to make an enquiry with Concigege. Totally ignored by the two men there until they had finished their moan about a phone call one had received. Then I was greeted with a stoney face and it appeared an effort to answer my questions. Room very cold. Took ages to warm up despite turning heating right up. Bar/cafe service slow. This hotel may have 4 stars but they really need to up their effort towards their clients and make much more effort in putting the customers first!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canvey Island

Handy position near the shops etc.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quite nice
Cons: breakfast was a bit cool
Location: near the hamble etc.
Found it to be a pleasant experience. Nice room and tv. swimming pool sauna and good views at the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and port

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Town beach
Had a great time food the hotel was nice.... Good surroundings near the port
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont eat there

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel was nice but the food is horrible. I had tu return my plate and they charge me for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west sussex

A good al-rounder

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms.
Cons: water supply in the room
Location: Good for wandering round the old town.Only 10 mins from main shops
Went for a weekend away at short notice. Queen room was spacious, bed very good, nice view over the harbour. Spa was fully booked unfortunately. Bar drinks and food good. Breakfast was ok. Hotel v.busy saturday night/sunday morning. Breakfast a bit chaotic. Concierge service excellent, got us a good table in the excellent Thai restaurant over the road.