Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel - really comfortable.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall pretty good but there didn't seem to be enough staff - had to queue to check in (one person on reception) and queue to check out and sat amongst dirty tables that hadn't been cleared at breakfast. Long wait for room service too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Welcome was friendly and efficient. Check out was exemplary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Nice hotel but disappointed in staff communication

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: We liked the nice spacious room and it was very clean. The beds were quite comfortable although personally we found the pillows to be too soft.
Cons: Communication between the management, staff and guests.
Location: Near the seafront and a great location to stay before or after going on a cruise.
We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel has always been a favourite of ours but this time we were very disappointed. When preparing to have a shower before an evening out, we found the water to be cold. We phoned down to reception where a member of staff told us that it was due to a large number of guests checking in that day. She assured us that the water was being heated up and would be hot again 'soon'. This was obviously not true! Needless to say my husband and I had to have our evening out without having a shower beforehand. On our return from our evening out, I asked the two reception staff on duty if the water problem had been fixed and they appeared not to know there was a problem! In the morning we had a letter of apology from the operations manager explaining there had been a problem with the water supply in the local area. We were very disappointed that we were not informed of a water temperature problem upon checking in, and that the staff of the hotel did not inform us nor appear to realise what was going on themselves!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norway

Heated towels in bathroom!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Centrally located. Newly refurbished.
Cons: Better breakfast. Lightning in bar-area.
Been here twice before. Hotel has had a needed facelift and rooms have had a successful improvement. Pleasent colours, nice bathroom, perfectly heated and a minor but nice detail, with heated towels. Just love it! Average breakfast, still a little dull reception, but overall impression good. Please do something with the annoying blue light in the pyramide, makes barguest look sick....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed ina KingSize deluxe room. Lovely room great view- very comfrotable bed- would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Salisbury

glad we stayed here at least once.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
enjoyable stay, somehow looks better than it feels. Comprehensive breakfast. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom Leeds

Pampered.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very good clean hotel The service we received was 5 star. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel restaurant excellent.Will certainly choose this hotel in the future. Cnnot rate neighbourhood as we did not go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andyfrom stratford upon avon

nice hotel close to centre

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a good location although slightly over priced for what it is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: serivce
Cons: wouldent have to wiat so long for our food order at dinner time
the ship was late leaving and the hotel staf helped everyone work around it and atook their time to make sure everyone got to where the people had to go to wait for thr reschedule.