Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hythe

A well placed, nicely refurbished hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and standard of rooms
Cons: Lighting was all wall mounted so difficult to get a good light level for working etc.
We stayed for one night to attend a party night elsewhere so didn't experience the restaurant. The room was large, clean, modern and well equipped. We had room service breakfast that arrived promptly and exactly as ordered. Staff on check in and check out were efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, B.C.

A great start to a cruise holiday

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We stayed at this hotel the night before leaving on a cruise. The location was very good - short taxi rides from the train station and to the cruise terminal. In fact, on a clear day, you could easily walk if you wish. The hotel was very nicely appointed and our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast offered for 10 pounds per person. All in all, an excellent experience prior to departing on our cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

4 star with 3 star service

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This hotel could do with a Customer Service overhall. Waited 10 minutes to check in. Reception busy. Only one person on the desk. Want to make an enquiry with Concigege. Totally ignored by the two men there until they had finished their moan about a phone call one had received. Then I was greeted with a stoney face and it appeared an effort to answer my questions. Room very cold. Took ages to warm up despite turning heating right up. Bar/cafe service slow. This hotel may have 4 stars but they really need to up their effort towards their clients and make much more effort in putting the customers first!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canvey Island

Handy position near the shops etc.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quite nice
Cons: breakfast was a bit cool
Location: near the hamble etc.
Found it to be a pleasant experience. Nice room and tv. swimming pool sauna and good views at the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and port

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Town beach
Had a great time food the hotel was nice.... Good surroundings near the port
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont eat there

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel was nice but the food is horrible. I had tu return my plate and they charge me for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west sussex

A good al-rounder

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms.
Cons: water supply in the room
Location: Good for wandering round the old town.Only 10 mins from main shops
Went for a weekend away at short notice. Queen room was spacious, bed very good, nice view over the harbour. Spa was fully booked unfortunately. Bar drinks and food good. Breakfast was ok. Hotel v.busy saturday night/sunday morning. Breakfast a bit chaotic. Concierge service excellent, got us a good table in the excellent Thai restaurant over the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Very noisy.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Install triple glazing.
Location: Close to docks and city centre.
The hotel is in a good location. Excellent facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, spacey room. Unfortunately , next to a main road. Very noisy and virtually impossible to sleep. Shame, but based on this , I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything would certainly stay again.Helpful concierge with reference to the parking whilst we went to see a show before departure .
Cons: I think everything was absolutely fine.
Location: Great location very close to the cruise terminus,also all the interesting sights in Southampton,and the shops were only a 5 minute walk away.
We had a beautiful room with balcony overlooking the front.Excellant room tastefully decorated with all amenities.Lovely restaurant with cooked buffet breakfast. Easy access to the New Forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B&Pfrom Nova Scotia

Good but not outstanding

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay. The breakfast was above average. They charged for newspaper which was a surprise. Many good restaurants around that area.