Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were unaware that breakfast is only at 8.30 on a Sunday morning. We needed to leave by 8am, however, the hotel were very accommodating and served our breakfast at 7am. Hotel in need of a little work, but beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds fab bathroom

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Kegworth

lovely hotel for a weekend away

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was superb with friendly staff and great service. The only downside was a rubbish shower and a Location that was perhaps a little further from the city centre than we'd have liked. That said, we walked the whole way there and thoroughly enjoyed the 30 min walk, stopping off at The Jolly Farmer on the way for burger and chips!! Breakfast was simple continental and traditional and very tasty. Rooms well kept, beds comfy with fresh linen and towels. We would certainly consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In need of attention

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think this hotel has promise, but lacks a bit on the details. The twin beds joined together as a double was uncomfortable. There was black and orange mold in the shower in the grouting. The room was warm though and heating was on when we arrived. We had to pull the bed out to plug in the bedside lamps as clearly they'd been left unplugged by the cleaner. So, some small details which could be attended to. Thought for the lack of quality, the price was too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claudiofrom France

Correspond à la description

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel dans l'ensemble. Mériterait un peu plus d'entretien et de restauration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Warrington

A quiet, relaxed hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Small and personal.
Cons: Details of how to find it and distance from centre.
Location: Winchester and the start of ST Swithun's Way.
A pleasure to stay in this small professionally run hotel. Considerate staff and very good food: relax and enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by philfrom Lichfield

Not bad but could be much better

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not so great: a rushed welcome, lights in the room broken or missing, no duvet on the bed just blankets, seemingly only one staff member and an un-manned front desk most of the time. Good points: quiet, free parking, good size room, breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to army training camp

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: I liked the position to where I needed to be
Cons: It could do with a facelift looks very tired and scruffy nothing like the picture on the Internet
Great position for the army training camp. I was in room 8 and the bed was very rolling so didn't sleep well at all. Noise from the road didn't help either. Breakfast was just ok. This hotel was just ok it could do with a good facelift and too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Winchester

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Does the job if you have a wedding in Winchester. Reasonable accomodation, but breakfast finishes early. A taxi ride from Winchester centre will set you back £10. Quiet place, reasonable staff.