Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Hilton prices poor rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: décor, wi fi prices, new beds, air conditioning installed prices of London stard but get none of the London luxuries
Location: Easy enough to find, not a lot to do , shopping good
arrived at room and sis sat on bed and it tipped different room beds very hard hurt back too hot in room, thought the Hilton would have had air conditioning , but no a little fan to cool the whole room it didn't happen. if we wanted wifi it would cost £14.00 per day to have in our room which was unbearably hot and I thought that was what most people pay per month in fact is it not free in most cases, the Hilton must make a fortune but is not spent on making residents comfortable... the hotel is of a shabby standard needs updating, the staff are lovely and helpful, would not go back......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This has to be one of the best value hotels I have ever visited. Clean, quiet and efficient staff not one problem whilst I visited. Would use again if I was in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and parking. Also quiet
Cons: Gym could be bigger
Location: Walking distance from town
Clean rooms, efficient staff. Nice location - quiet and good parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you found the rooms clean with efficient staff and you enjoyed the quiet location of open common land that surrounds the hotel. Thank you once again for your very valued feedback and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Stergos Karasavvas Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by jules from plymouth

Reasonable accommodation, nothing special

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Bar staff attitude. The mattresses.
On arrival we changed rooms and settled for the third room we were offered. The others had an odd fishy type smell. The team were good and compensated us for taking a smaller room. The bed was reasonably comfortable but would benefit from a new mattress. The rooms were reasonably noisy and one the first floor we heard a lot from the room below us. The plumbing was a bit noisy too when showers were used. The bar man we encountered was a bit lazy and had to be prompted to get ice for our G&Ts! It was an OK place to stay, clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and breakfast was average. So long as this is what you are expecting then you will not be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry for your room issues but I am pleased to note that my staff changed rooms for you and compensated you for the smaller room. The hotel is a small timber framed building of two storeys and with the numbers of guests in house, sounds can carry. I am disappointed to note your comments regarding the attitude of the barman and my Food and Beverage Manager will address and action this matter and wishes to be associated with my apologies. Thank you once again for your overall positive feedback and I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Iain Pollock Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john o donovan from london

Sues party

Posted Mar 3, 2014
One night stay location fine but need a car but is walking distance from station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lady westbourne

Ok - but not as a 'Hilton' used to be....

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Rooms a bit tired- grubby carpets, wobbly taps that wouldnt go to hot enough for a bath, valve appeared jammed / faulty . Needed to be in town for a family do, apart from that wouldnt go anywhere near the place . Boring breakfast too, all a bit old looking and unappetising ! Nice friendly staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JS from Cornwall

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds but could do with better bed linen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sue from Hartlepool

Comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious.