Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly aging hotel but still nice.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good check in and room good size and quiet. The spa facilities are currently being refurbished so none available. Breakfast could be excellent but little awareness of what was running out and very slow to replace these items.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Godstone, Surrey

Christmas stay at the Hilton

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: However, the Costa coffee was a bonus allowing a good coffee & croisants at considerably less than the breakfast cost. The staff were both friendly &
Cons: Decor and overall furnishings e.g. bathroom floor tiles were cracked.
Location: A bit in the middle of nowhere really.
The hotel needs an update really - the mirrors and shower seem to have been fitted for Hobbitt visitors i.e. much too low. The swimming poool was closed semi-permanently by the looks of it. However, the Costa coffee was a bonus allowing a good coffee & croisants at considerably less than the breakfast cost. The staff were both friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth

Standard hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel was clean good location, shame you have to pay to park, fire alarm went off and was deafening took a while to shut it off, beds were comfy just a good basic room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom christchurch

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Turn the radiator in the room on. Stayed in December and room was freezing when we returned from night out!
Location: Easy access to motorway and town centre
The hotel and staff were nice. Room was a good size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bjarnefrom Løgstrup viborg

På vej på ferie

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et godt ophold til prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom swansea

A visit to peppa pig world

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Perfect,family friendly hotel just a 20 minute drive from peppa pig world.
Lovely big rooms,plenty of room to play hide & seek with my 2 year old! Pool not very big,or deep,but perfect to have a splash & unwind after a long car journey. Staff were incredibly friendly and always happy to give a balloon and a big fuss to our little girl at mealtimes. The toiled didn't flush in our room,when we arrived,but we reported it,and it was fixed straight away. We also had a very speedy delivery when we ordered room service on one night of our stay. Overall a very enjoyable stay,with good food and friendly helpful staff. Will defiantly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Brighton

Smoking hotel !!!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, entrance poor, need to walk through smoking & cigarette ends to enter, decor shabby, rubbish needs collecting from grounds. On a positive side food in restaurant excellent and staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old , need refurbished.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Always booking with Expedia we received the room near to elevators or near to entrance, underground .