Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by paul from Guildford

weekend break

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: distance from town
Cons: some staff(chefs?), rooms, gym fitness suite.
hotel beginning to show it age, things need to be up-dated and touched up. parking £3 per night since when have out of towns charged for parking used to be free. Fitness suite in need of major up-date steam room not working informed staff who appeared not to care even after other guests had also mentioned problem, gym in need of repair up-date. Chefs who need to learn how to cook, since when has a well cooked steak bled all over your plate returned to kitchen 3 times finally came back in four small pieces dry and well burnt, taken off the final bill but wife still had to eat her main meal along. will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aly from portsmouth

to have a relaxing break

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: the staff and it felt relaxing
Location: we didn't go out but town is near
we needed a break and that's what we got with lovely staff that looked after us, we are foster carers and will return x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Distance Daddy from Leeds

Short visit to see my daughter

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Every 2 weeks I travel 300 miles to see my daughter. This time I chose to stay at the hilton because of the pool they have on site. My daughter (aged 2) loves swimming and as such this presented a real plus point over other hotel options. Two things to note, car parking was not free and the bed wasn't exactly the comfiest. The staff however, we're amazing. Helping me on numerous occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy person from surry

Family meeting ..

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel nice hotel room and comfortable bed .. Bathroom /shower had plenty of hot water . Tv very good .. Lounge nice and staff very friendly .. Had breakfast . Food very nice staff excellent ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from norfolk

Really nice

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Really nice hotel with lovely staff. Everyone very welcoming and the room was beautiful, en-suite also really noce with a massive bath/shower. Only thing we found was the bed didnt seem quite as comfy as hilton metropole in london but that might of been us aching all over so much that we would be uncomfy on a cloud so dont let that put you off. Definately worth a stay as the gym/pool/health centre is all included and free!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lawnmower from nr Tunbridge wells

Close to Portswood

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Why not include the parking fee in the hotel rate. Where could you park nr this hotel if not in the hotel car park!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from falkirk scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Very nice hotel but very hot in the lounge and bedroom we found the bed uncomfortable seemed very hard so woke up with a sore back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
I stayed in the hotel with my 4yr old daughter during the Christmas period. The staff were very nice. The room was very warm in the winter and the breakfast was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hotelstayer from Oxford

Good event, but uncomfortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a wedding, and the event was great. However, the actual stay in the hotel was not that good. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, and the lack of a breakfast menu was disappointing. Neither of us eat a big breakfast, and so we ended up going to a Little Chef to avoid the flat rate for the breakfast buffet (almost £20 per person). The postcode also did not direct us to the hotel, so use the street name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013