Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice hotel. Room too hot during evening. Food good and good selection for breakfast. Curry in evening v good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

a little touch of home

Posted Aug 16, 2014
After almost a month in Ireland and England, it was a very nice change to stay in a hotel with an elevator, an ice machine, and a free newspaper in the morning. Would have been very hard to find without our GPS. The only real negative was the food....not too good at night or the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the coast

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff and clean.
Cons: Check if customer needs sofa bed made up.
Location: Plenty to do in the area.
Good hotel but sofa bed not made up on arrival, which was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice friendly helpful staff. Clean tidy and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very average

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel was ok, clean, no frills as you would expect with this kind of establishment. Was shocked to find out that they swipe your card for £50 on arrival - apparently it's refunded a few days after the stay! We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express the previous night and no such policy in place. It was an older hotel but the breakfast, facilities and staff were all far better. Won't be staying here again by choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in pleasant surroundings -

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect apart from no air conditioning in bedroom - roasting hot and very humid, avoid staying in hot weather, otherwise great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leics

Not really family rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Clearer room descriptions online.
Location: Very near to some shops and places to eat, along with a supermarket.
Our 'family' room only had a shower which was not stated on the website. Not at all suitable for our young family. Also, with the sofa bed set up, there was no room to walk at the end of this. Not practical or large enough for a family, even for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAHAMAS

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My stay was very short but the atmosphere was very pleasant. The staff was helpful and the room was small but clean. ,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We just stayed for a night and had the hotel was very comfortable and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Not our fault but yours

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I chose to stay here as I had to attend to some business in Southampton. Firstly the positives: 1. It's clean 2. Cheap - £55 a night is no money at all Now the negatives: 1. Poor breakfast 2. Staff don't take responsibility if there is a problem - this is the company policy. On my visit I was kept awake all night by children running outside and above me. On communicating this the staff went to check and said they had sorted it as saw some of the kids running past them. As you can guess from the ethos of this review the children did not cease (probably excited about their holiday). Anyhow I could not sleep. No mention of a refund as could not get a good sleep. WOULD AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS and either pay for a hotel who appreciate that a customer should get a good nights sleep or pay a bit more for attentive customer service!