Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not eat here!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Quite a depressing hotel with nothing around and dinner was beyond disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Clean and good value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel is very cosy, the rooms are spacious and overall clean! Its very good value for money and the staff are polite. The only negative I have to say is that the mattress is too soft for people with back problems. Breakfast is so-so but can't really complain with how much I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Great value hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great value and very clean and tidy. The hot breakfast selection is nothing special but there's a decent enough range of cereal, fruit, toast, etc.
Cons: At weekends the breakfast area can be very busy. When I last stayed here there was only 1 staff member clearing tables, it could do with being 2 or 3.
Location: Have a look at Longdown Farm or the New Forest Wildlife Park, both are a short drive away from the hotel. And, of course, the New Forest itself.
This hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere - I don't think you could stay here without a car. That said, both times I've stayed here it has been pretty much full. The Holiday Inn Express offers basic but clean and comfortable accommodation at excellent value; you don't feel like you're paying for anything you don't want or need. If you don't need to be close to Southampton centre this is worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice place near to peppa pig land

Posted Dec 21, 2014
very quite and clean place to stay ,Also very good customer service , i will recommend to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset UK

Overnight Saturday night stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: 24 hour reception and a high standard of cleanliness within the bedroom as well as bathroom and breakfast eating facilities.
Cons: The only drawback to arriving at the hotel is that one has to pass through the clouds of smoke from the smokers, which wafts into the reception area.
Location: Plenty of shopping opportunities and various venues for children to attend. We would have to book again to visit all the attractions.
Friendly reception staff at the desk answered all the questions I asked and were very helpful and efficient. The room was extremely neat and tidy and clean from the bedroom to the en-suite bathroom. The lighting within the bedroom was sufficient and we felt safe in the hotel. The buffet breakfast gave a large variety of foods and was not so formal that we were frightened to eat! We were so at home that we were sorry we only booked one night. Parking was also free which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ivybridge

Stop off on the way back to the West Country

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Comfortable bed.
Location: Don't know -only stayed overnight.
Close to the motorway and easy to find in the dark, the hotel was quiet,clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Lovely breakfast next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swansea

Excellent location for visiting peppa pig world

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Stayed for one night as visited peppa pig world, only 5 mins down the road. Hotel nice and clean and room clean and tidy, only downside was the food especially for the price you pay, £12.95 for a burger and chips which was worse than a pub grub meal, very bland!!! the menu is very much poshed up and sounds lovely but we were very disappointed, wouldn't have a meal there again, would rather go out and find a decent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money we paid, i would recommend staying here. The staff were polite and friendly the hotel felt clean and was tidy. I was very impressed and would say it warrants more than the 3 stars it has been given. Compared to other hotels for the same money this one is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom wigan

would rate 10out of 10

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellant room very comfortable.staff helpful and friendly.would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brittany, France

Friendly staff, good value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access, good value, no surprises
Stayed for one night after taking our daughter back to university. Good value compared to some of the other chains we have stayed with down in the town centre, and more easily accessible. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet although as it was a Sunday night, the hotel wasn't very busy so that may have reduced the noise levels. Breakfast was copious, staff were lovely. We will definitely stay here again.