Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms.
Location: Beach is withing walking distance. Local shops a little further.
Room is smaller than American hotel rooms Walls are also thin, can hear what is going on in next room. But room was adequate for our needs. Staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Nice Hotel 10/15 mins from city centre

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Good value, within walking distance of the railway station and all major sights, very clean and tidy, soft white fluffy towels, lovely staff and food.
Cons: Our room was above the front door and we heard a delivery man arrive early each morning.
Location: Spinnaker Tower, Historic Dockyards (Mary Rose, HMS Victory & Warrior, Gunwharf Quays Shops, Museums, Harbour Cruise, Cathedrals, Ferries to IOW
The Holiday Inn was just what we wanted, clean, quiet and with friendly staff. The room was very clean and tidy. We only had a 10/15 minute walk into the Historic Dockyard, Gunwharf Quays, Spinnaker Tower area where most of the sights are located. Portsmouth has lots to see and do and plays host to just about every restaurant you could imagine. We had a fantastic meal in Brassiere Blanc for my husband's birthday - a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sm3

brilliant location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: pool and Jacuzzi. Bar area
Location: gunwarf shopping
Had a nice stay at holiday inn. Excellent position in relation to gunwarf quays shopping. Nice pool with Jacuzzi and sauna etc. Bar area nice and relaxed, breakfast was lovely. Very happy with hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great south run Pompey

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel staff were very welcoming and even tho my room was not available as I was there early the staff allowed me to use the showers in the health suite as I'd just ran the GSR. The room was comfy and the breakfast the following morning was substantial and again the waiter were very friendly. Reception staff were very approachable and made the stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom St Ives. Cambridgeshire

HOLIDAY PORTSMOUTH

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stay(Oct 1-4), wonderful weather. Staff friendly and helpful. Only a short walk from Old Portsmouth and the dockyard sights. When we come again will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elainefrom Staffs

Weekend break

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for using as a base. Everything which you would expect from a Holiday Inn - clean but basic, good selection at breakfast and pleasant staff. And the plus free car parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Louisfrom Midlands

Average accomodation and service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was average, nothing outstanding service and rooms were adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Lincoln

Convenient, relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good except for noisy guests outside reception in early hours. Reason for trip was Business AND Leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with some nice touches

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night following attendance at a local festival; the location was the main reason for our hotel choice but it was also great value.The staff were friendly and helpful, offering a double room rather than the booked twin. There is a refershment station, coffee and croissants in the morning and juice during the day, and there were sweets and small chocolate bars available on arrival. A great choice of breakfast, all nicely prepared and presented. The room was comfortable, wioth a superbly powerful shower! Definitely recommend!