Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed for one night with my daughter. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were spoilt for choice with all the breakfast options! Great value - would definitely recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm originally from Winchester but now live away, so was looking for somewhere cheap to stay with my toddler and husband that was close to Winchester, but wasn't 'Winchester prices', when we came to visit friends. This was our first time staying at this Holiday Inn, and was by far the best deal we found when looking at comparative hotels in Southampton and Winchester. The hotel itself is a bit old but is very clean and the staff were all very friendly. We used the pool with our toddler who loved it, and thought that this was a really nice bonus, as other hotels at this price don't have pools. We also ordered room service one night that we stayed, and this was delivered quickly and was nice. The room itself was comfortable and we had an extra bed for our 1 year old which was good. The only thing I would say is that we had obviously been put on the 'children's floor' as we had a 1 year old, and most other guests on our floor had children too. This was fine, but did make the floor quite noisy with kids running up and down outside of our room at about 6am (not the hotel's fault admittedly, but rather the parents who obviously didn't want their children running around the room), so that was a bit annoying. Other than that we would definitely stay here again, it was great value for money and so convenient for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Reading

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Clean and excellent value for the rate
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was very handy for the Motorway
Very clean hotel with good facilities. The Pool and gym are a nice extra, very pleased. Attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Denmead, Hampshire

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Just stayed the one night, but very impressed. Very friendly and knowledgable reception staff who were very helpful. Room extremely clean and well furnished. Pool and facilities most enjoyable! Meal in bar very nice also, plus good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliotts from Lincolnshire

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another enjoyable stay. We met the manager and cleaning supervisor who couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Their cheerful and professional manner spreads to all the staff. This hotel has a very homely and happy atmosphere. We were disappointed that we ended up with a twin instead of a double, and one of the leisure staff was not very 'disabled aware', but the pool is beautiful too. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, helpful staff, excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karina from leicester

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
A comfortable stay definitely coming back .comfortable and clean staff very accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Norfolk

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013
We stayed here after attending a cricket match at the Ageas Stadium. We arrived quite late after the match, the staff were very helpful, the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable.