Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northants

Close to city

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Ok, didn't like being told I had to have lime in gin not lemon, coffee at breakfast disappointing, certainly not Starbucks as stated. Otherwise very nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

pre cruise

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We stayed one night before a cruise in May this year. From arrival to check out we were both very happy with the hotel and staff. It was friendly very clean and very welcoming. We ate in the restaurant and both enjoyed the food. The staff were approachable and always helpful and cheerful. The hotel was a short distance from the cruise terminal which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Hotel was close to shopping mall , movie theater & restaurants, but No air conditioners but was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Robert Walker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Robert Walker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A C from London

Friday in April 2015

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a Friday night before a Southampton match. The hotel is your standard Holiday Inn (with a rather unpleasant façade, but fine inside). It's clean and well located, and the staff are helpful. It's a little worn around the edges but barely and it doesn't matter so much when it's so clean. It's well priced and I'd stay there again. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive if you don't add it to your room so beware - we went into town instead. You can ask for a voucher on reception, but it means the breakfast is still around £12/13.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awful bed room needs updating. Not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from Newcastle

Perfect location for cruise terminals.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay before going on a cruise. Perfect location, good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Robert Walker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel nice and close to shops

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We stayed one night and hotel clean and comfortable we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Robert Walker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bkackburn UK

Great for cruise customers

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: They do a "cruise and stay" package which entitles you to park your car there for the duration of your holiday, and provide taxis to & from thw ship.
Location: Near to town centre, cinema and leisure park 5 minutes walk away.
This was our second stay at Holiday Inn Southampton. Both occasions have been good. The staff were friendly, and the rooms clean, pleasant and comfortable for the price. This is an excellent choice for those about to set off on a cruise, only minutes from the cruise terminals. Some of the windows actually overlook the dock, which is a great start to the holiday when you wake up and see your ship outside! We accidentally booked a twin bedded room on line by mistake, but the manager kindly let us change to a double without any hesitation. Breakfast was fine, with the usual choice of continental or hot buffet items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our Cruise Pacakges are great value and I always think it is great to see your ship coming into port and firts thing when you wake up, the views from the hotel are perfect for this. We hope you will visit us again Kind regards Robert Walker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The conveinence of it being in the port area.
We found the hotel very good as always. The location is good the staff very infomative etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dera Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again Kind regards Robert Walker
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dera Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again Kind regards Robert Walker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top holiday inn service!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Easy to find.good location. Very good service.nice meals
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Robert Walker