Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for money

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: handy for the shops
I have stayed in a number of serviced apartments and hotels and this would alinne with a poor quality 3 star facility. The furnishings are all of the cheapest quality and the dust in chest of drawers etc meant I left my clothes in the suitcase. Bulbs missing from lamps! Management and staff not present throughout my visit so cannot comment directly on service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nuno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap - but that's all it has going for it

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Getting into the building is a challenge if you've not been sent welcome instructions. Building itself is very tired. Lots of road noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debrafrom San Ramon, CA

You get what you pay for. Cheap but terrible.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is used for business and I this is my second stay. This hotel is VERY bare bones, no one is at the front desk most of the time. I book this hotel through this site (Hotels.com) and so I pay upfront and can leave this hotel. But I would if I could. I was put in a handicap room (the whole bathroom was a shower, so toilet get wet when you shower). There was no wardrobe for my clothes and I booked the room for two weeks so I'm not sure what they thought I would do with all my clothes. Then I went to the front desk at 4pm on the day of arrive to request a Hairdryer and more hangers as I only got 4! There was no one there, so I called the phone number that was printed on a sheet for after hours issues and a lady answered and said that most of the time no one is at the hotel but they can say the front desk is manned so long as someone answers the number I called. Anyway long story short, I bought a hair dryer at a store and just put my clothes on tables and such to try to keep them from wrinkling in my suitcase. I will never stay her again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthiasfrom Deutschland

Ehemaliger Geheimtipp

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
War ein erneuter Besuch, mit ungefähr zwei Jahren dazwischen. Die Lage ist nach wie vor Klasse, mit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Sichtweite und dem Bahnhof (nach London) in Laufweite. Das Rezeptionspersonal war immer noch freundlich und hilfsbereit. Aber die Reinigungsleistung hat stark nachgelassen. Die Zimmer wirken wie nicht mehr gepflegt und sind dementsprechend in vielen Punkten enttäuschend. Hängt vielleicht an den Betreibern? Ein Satz Handtücher für zwei Personen und eine Woche. Kein Tausch, kein zweiter Satz. Dafür eine schmutzige Altlast vom Vorbewohner. (Lösung: eigenes Handtuch.) Der Teppich im Wohnraum ist ein dringender Fall für den Staubsauger und auch die endlos vielen langen Haare auf dem Boden im Bad. (Lösung: Besser nie barfuß laufen.) Der Herd eigentlich nicht unbenutzbar, überall Fett und Krusten von den Vorbewohnern. (Lösung: Backpapier kaufen. Augen zu und durch.) Der Wasserkocher war nicht nur stark verkalkt, das wäre okay, er war verschleimt. (Lösung: Nach dem ersten Ekel hat der Entkalker auch das gefressen.) Ließ sich alles irgendwie beheben, trübt aber den Gesamteindruck. Hätte gern auch eine der Putzfrauen machen können, gern auch im Vorfeld. Die ließen sich aber eine Woche lang nicht blicken (auch ein Unterschied zu früher), standen dann aber eine Stunde vor Abreise plötzlich mitten im Raum. Frag mich immer noch, wofür eigentlich...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Great place to stay, if you can get in

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: Tell people what they need to gain access to their rooms!
Location: Lots to do, very close to the train station and amenities
Nice room, well located, bit of traffic noise. However I booked on line and was not told if I was checking in after 17:00 I would need a code to enter the building, and another to get my key. So I arrived with neither. Fortunately a regular visitor helped me out, otherwise I would have been left on the street....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom I'm in TLV now!

In the city center

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to main train station, city facilities. The bed was comfortable for me.
Cons: Internet speed - was disaster :(
Location: Shopping mall nearby (actually there are 2 quite close), restaurants.
Hotel is located on roundabout, and the window wasn't sealed, so noise was coming into apartment. It was pleasant to be in city area, unpleasant the noise coming in. The room was equipped very well - dishwasher, wash machine, hair-drier, toaster, fork/spoon/knives... Small office-desk & chair, sofa... WiFi was pretty slow. Maybe good just for web pages, but I was supposed to work over VPN and this was incredibly slow (morning/afternoon/night) it would deserve to speed-it-up ~4times at least!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earnshawfrom York

Nice Apartment, Great Location, Bad Service

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice & generally clean. Cutlery was dirty, Not a clean fork in the drawer. Something that should be checked by cleaners in my opinion. Great location 5 mins form the station and opposite a supermarket. Very dissatisfied with the service something I also experienced in the Glasgow branch. I arrived at 21:00, not a single member of staff on the premises. My apartment key had been left in a safe in reception however I had not sent any code for the front door to access reception, nor had I been sent the code for said safe. Very luckily I had a short wait outside until another customer came out for a cigarette, they were able to let me in and inform me of the door code, but on calling the hotel phone number to get the safe code no one answered, I could hear the sound of the ringing phone behind the reception area, obviously un-manned, the same customer was able to give me the safe code luckliy! In the confirmation from Hotels.com the small print stated that I should contact the establishment for check-in details. When MAX have my contact details and I am paying them for a service why should I need to contact them to be told this essential information? I left at 08:00 the next morning there was still no-one on reception from which I could get a VAT reciept which I require for expense claims. I emailed later that day stating the urgent need for a VAT receipt. 3 days later and I am still waiting for any kind of response. Nice accommodation ruined by awful service. Non-existent infact
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FABRICEfrom ENGLAND

Contact the place before check-in

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLEASE BE AWARE IF YOU BOOK WITH SEARCH ENGINE ONLINE. THE RECEPTION IS ONLY OPEN FROM 3 TO 5.30PM. ALSO IF YOU DO NOT GET A CONFIRMATION WITH THE HOTEL CODES, PLEASE CALL AHEAD OF ARRIVAL, THIS SHOULD BE SENT TO YOU BEFORE ARRIVING THERE. I EXPERIENCED WAITING UNTIL SOMEONE WAS KIND TO OPEN THE FRONT LOCKED DOOR AND OPEN THE SAFE. YOU NEED THE CODES TO ACCESS THE HOTEL AND THE OTHER FROM THE SAFE TO GET INTO THE ROOM. THIS HOTEL SUFFER FROM POOR WINDOWS NOISE INSULATION. WILL NOT BOOK AGAIN