Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fantastic service.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Food is fantastic.
Nothing in this hotel was below standard. Dinner was a taste sensation and worth every penny. It made a nice change to have the option of a freshly cook breakfast, rather than luke warm buffet food. I would recommend this hotel. We slept well and had a great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Chewton Mendip

Engagement

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Em and I have stayed here before and sufficed to say; the hotel lived right up to our expectations! I took our holiday as an opportunity to propose to my girlfriend and I have to say that the staff we extremely helpful; particularly polite and a pleasure to talk to. The room was superb and the facilities including spa, pool and gym were exceptional. The restaurant food was excellent and even catered particularly well for my fiancée's gluten free requirement; far better than anywhere else we stayed. The only thing keeping me from awarding 5 stars across the board is that the kitchens ran out of gluten free bread on the breakfast of our departure, what a shame! Otherwise, we both really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel and health club

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Although we do not golf, my wife, daughter and I stayed one night here while travelling to relatives. The room was comfy (if a bit of a squeeze with the extra bed for my daughter). The staff were all pleasant and the gym/pool, although quite small, where nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jac from Newcastle Tyne & Wear

Exceptional Service

Posted Nov 12, 2013
My 21 year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives in Southampton. We made a weekend of it and also fitted a spa day in our visit. The day before arriving, my daughter read up on trip advisor and we worried about some bad comments made. I can honestly say we found this hotel to be just fine, with exceptional service from the reception team at all times. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with a good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Good pool area, quiet room. Fab pillows. Good location and parking.
Cons: Food prices - £17.50 for Breakfast, £10.50 for sandwich in room - ridiculous. Striped carpet to accommodation scruffy & wrinkled.
Location: 10 mins from shopping at Hedge End, 20 mins from Retail outlet at Whitely 30 minutes from Portsmouth and Southampton. Plus New Forest - very good.
Enjoyed our stay apart from the niggles detailed below. But paying a premium price for the room did not feel we had value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Bedfordshire

Hampshire hotel offering various sports facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It is easily accessible, very clean and attractive, with excellent facilities. Very good breakfasts and courteous, helpful staff.
Location: Within fairly easy reach of Southampton, Winchester, Salisbury and the New Forest
We were very impressed with this hotel. Although we did not intend to use it for the sports facilities but as accommodation while we visited friends and relatives in the Southampton and Winchester area, we found it met our needs excellently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from sussex

overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: every thing apart from evening meal
Cons: more choices at the evening meal no real choice bland menu have stayed at many hotels 4 and 5 star this is the worse menu I have seen shame
Location: secluded and peacefull very nice
excellent hotel all aspects very good however beware evening meal selection very very limited no real choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value if you get a package

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to where we were partying. beds, bedroom, pool
Cons: Public areas very soulless. No real lounge. Bar lighting very low
Location: NOt sure only used as venue cos near our friends. Lots of golfers. Lots of families. Two weddings there on one Saturday. Boat show?
Comfortable, busy hotel. Lots of families with very small children. And lots of golfers. Staff very friendly. Extremely responsive housekeeping. Broken bin and absent door hooks were fixed within hours of being mentioned on a Saturday. Food and drink is expensive for small portions but there's no means of adding tips if you exit on fast departure so I guess its not bad if you look at it as though there's a 10% service charge included. Our beds were very comfortable. Tea, coffee, biscuits, water all provided free in room. Free wifi worked well in public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shannon from australia

We loved it! Perfect for families.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Location: Marwell zoo Southampton Eastleigh (movies & shopping)
A gorgeous setting! Excellent value. Close to Marwell zoo and Southampton. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is excellent. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by Mum of one.5 from My place!

Not relaxing at all!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Most
Location: Only saving Grace for this hotel!
1 - Don't book this hotel if you want a relaxing weekend away from your kids, as they do Peppa Pig Worl packages, so expect lots of screaming kids in the "sanctuary" area of pool and saunas. 2 - Don't eat in the main restaurant! £70+ for two and a disappointing menu selection. Go eat in the Golfers bar instead, better food quality at half the price. Breakfast in the room - one sausage, two bacon rashers, one preached egg? Seriously, at £17.50?! And all the juices were above room temp... 3 - The hotel is slightly outdated but ok as a whole. We were expecting a double bed but got two pushed together with one big sheet (hubby kept falling through the middle), holes in the sheets, rusty bins, a hardly ever manned reception, room service appealing (called for ice it arrived 40 mins later, breakfast 15 minutes late). On a whole a very disappointing stay for what was supposed to be our first relaxing weekend together in 2 years...