Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Botley Park Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms comfortable and clean. Beds comfortable
Cons: NoGolfers teeing off till 8-30am !!!
Location: Near to Southampton
Nice quiet hotel if you don't mind the golfers teeing - off at 0730am in the morning with the sound of Golf buggys being loaded etc. Swimming pool small and no jaccuzzi otherwise nice and clean. Drinks in bar and restaurant are extremely expensive and total rip-off !! Breakfast not cheap either at £12.50p per person. Restaurant meal was reasonable though. Wouldn't go back to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was bad and pool had warning tape around...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Meal was under cooked and breakfast was burnt Nothing special here and not worth the money I use hotels across the world ever week for 3 years and this is not as nice as it sounds especially as this was my Honeyman . Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel but could not get in for any treatments in spa . So not such a relaxing break as we Expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by brian from manchester

Fawlty Towers Themed Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms OK, staff at reception and breakfast very good. Food at Breakfast good. Decent free wi fi and good parking. Reception full of toddlers playground equipment - possibly for the use of the golf bar staff (see later). Looked very unprofessional and totally inappropriate for a spa hotel. Hotel needs to decide what customers it is targeting. Bar food very poor, service and food at the golf bar - dire - as bad as I have known in 30 years. Starters and main courses in both bars served together - the supervisor told us that the hotel doesn't train staff to serve courses separately! Why? Fish seemed to be out of a packet and swimming in grease, chips were re heated and tasted burned. Soup tasted canned. Had to chase my wife's meal three times - by the time it came I had finished mine AN HOUR before her - she cancelled it. Same with drinks - we chased three times and eventually gave up and queued at the bar with a battalion of golfers. For these prices (glass of wine over £11 and pretty poor wine at that) the food and service were appalling. Staff in the golf bar were ridiculously slow and disinterested. Supervisor promised to refund my wife's cancelled meal - he didn't! Reception staff gave us a refund but no consolation for two very poor evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from GB

good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel prior to going on a cruise from Southampton. I chose this hotel because the reviews for the hotels near the cruise terminal were not good. Lovely location as the hotel is attached to the golf course. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I asked and got a room on the reception stored my luggage as I was not leaving the hotel until later in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was uncomfortable but room was very clean and with good amenties. Quiet location. Facilities (gym, spa, golf) very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MBZrad101 from Colchester

best thing was the comfortable bed

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks like it could do with a good makeover. Dirty carpets in our room and poor signage meant we couldn't initially find it. Not told its in another block.Also object to £3 credit card charge for a £30 bill plus a charity donation without prior notice. Wont return, Premier Inn is cleaner and better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr T from UK

4/5 for MacDonald Botley Park

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel reception was friendly and efficient but use the same welcoming script with everyone. The hotel bedroom was a long walk from the receiption but the rooms were quiter and the bed more comfortable than many of the surrounding area hotels offer. The main restaurant offered good quality food but slightly pricey when on a corporate budget so I looked to eat in the bar on the second night to keep the costs down a little. Was not aware of the loyalty scheme until after my stay which was a little annoying but I doubt I'd use this relatively small chain often enough to earn sufficent points to be concerned about membership. Breakfast was good and the black puddings the best I'd had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by theweeklywanderer from east anglia

Great hotel & spa

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay in a nice spa hotel surrounded by great grounds. Recommended