Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was bad and pool had warning tape around...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Meal was under cooked and breakfast was burnt Nothing special here and not worth the money I use hotels across the world ever week for 3 years and this is not as nice as it sounds especially as this was my Honeyman . Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel but could not get in for any treatments in spa . So not such a relaxing break as we Expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from GB

good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel prior to going on a cruise from Southampton. I chose this hotel because the reviews for the hotels near the cruise terminal were not good. Lovely location as the hotel is attached to the golf course. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I asked and got a room on the reception stored my luggage as I was not leaving the hotel until later in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was uncomfortable but room was very clean and with good amenties. Quiet location. Facilities (gym, spa, golf) very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MBZrad101 from Colchester

best thing was the comfortable bed

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks like it could do with a good makeover. Dirty carpets in our room and poor signage meant we couldn't initially find it. Not told its in another block.Also object to £3 credit card charge for a £30 bill plus a charity donation without prior notice. Wont return, Premier Inn is cleaner and better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr T from UK

4/5 for MacDonald Botley Park

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel reception was friendly and efficient but use the same welcoming script with everyone. The hotel bedroom was a long walk from the receiption but the rooms were quiter and the bed more comfortable than many of the surrounding area hotels offer. The main restaurant offered good quality food but slightly pricey when on a corporate budget so I looked to eat in the bar on the second night to keep the costs down a little. Was not aware of the loyalty scheme until after my stay which was a little annoying but I doubt I'd use this relatively small chain often enough to earn sufficent points to be concerned about membership. Breakfast was good and the black puddings the best I'd had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by theweeklywanderer from east anglia

Great hotel & spa

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay in a nice spa hotel surrounded by great grounds. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ranjit from London

Fantastic Service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Excellent Breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine from staffordshire

friendly hotel. great for parking and stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: nice setting, quiet. good food and pleasant spacious rooms.
Location: near to cruise terminal. they offer free shuttle bus each way.
easy to find hotel. good access for cruise terminal. they also offer park and stay at a good price. nice quiet rooms in pleasant setting. restaurant well above average, if slightly pricey. a very nice meal was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com