Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: Great
Had a good time in a good hotel and ideally situated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The staff were amazing, extremely helpful.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were fantastic and so was the food.
Cons: The staff were slow to clear tables.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby, you definitely need to drive or get cabs.
The hotel is in a bit of a remote location and because it was half term there were loads of children around. On the whole they were very well behaved, but it's not really a hotel where I would expect to see so many children. The food in the restaurant was to die for. Absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff. The food served at the restaurante was excellent. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fareham UK

For one night only

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Bar opening policy needs lightening up
Location: Visit Fareham
Overnight party venue, very comfortable and great food. Bars a bit expensive and opened and closed at odd times, main bar shut p.m. However a pleasant place to meet with friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Friendly staff and clean rooms!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed for one night. Bed was comfy and room clean. Breakfast was good, big selection and quick service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable 2 night stay. Bar menu is a little limited and breakfast service is slow. Room was clean an nice. Bathroom clean but a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for weekend break

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: nice clean and excellent staff
Cons: need for few repairs
had a very comfortable stay staff we excellent will stay again as this was my second stay at this hotel next time hope to make use of spa facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First visit of 2015

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at Macdonald Botley Park

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities clean and not very busy. Breakfast was lovely, wide variety available. Blanket on the bed was uncomfortable but over all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come again.