Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great for the most part

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, great facilities
Cons: Jacuzzi needed, there's space! Breakfast rushed, bar not replenished! Staff hastily getting rid of us meaning we didn't get the chance to enjoy food
Location: Southampton Mayflower only 30 mins away. Visit Manor House Farm if you have young children.
Lovely break in a relaxing hotel. Sadly we didn't have time to enjoy the golf facilities but the spa was comforting, I'm not sure why the Jacuzzi space has been tiled over though. The room was comfortable though the mattress could probably do with replacing and the room did get cold in the middle of the night. Breakfast was quite rushed, due to the mood of the staff. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast bar due to a lack of plates and food, though 3 different members of staff offered to replenish our toast and our cooked breakfast order was taken before I had the chance to look at the menu. Overall though the hotel did exceed my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

decent enough but a little tired in places

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Room410 feature double. Large room with bath and shower. very comfy bed but the room was a little tired in places. the bath has dirty grouting and the ceiling had a big stain. Room service was quick, breakfast decent. the gym is good too. Not bad for £140
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, lack of a decent menu, staff tired,

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: grounds and room
Cons: menu poor and overpriced, bar menu sandwiches £10-12
Location: Southampton 15mins away
Spa was booked out, staff on desk unhelpfull, rooms and ground lovely. Menu poor and over priced in the 2 nights we went off site to eat...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Botley Park Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms comfortable and clean. Beds comfortable
Cons: NoGolfers teeing off till 8-30am !!!
Location: Near to Southampton
Nice quiet hotel if you don't mind the golfers teeing - off at 0730am in the morning with the sound of Golf buggys being loaded etc. Swimming pool small and no jaccuzzi otherwise nice and clean. Drinks in bar and restaurant are extremely expensive and total rip-off !! Breakfast not cheap either at £12.50p per person. Restaurant meal was reasonable though. Wouldn't go back to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food was bad and pool had warning tape around...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Meal was under cooked and breakfast was burnt Nothing special here and not worth the money I use hotels across the world ever week for 3 years and this is not as nice as it sounds especially as this was my Honeyman . Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel but could not get in for any treatments in spa . So not such a relaxing break as we Expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hi

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here a week with work and was both pleasant and relaxing...not keen on the double bed which was too singles stuck together...otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Derby

Its ok.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night here, bed and room comfertable. A little noisy, sound proofing not great. Certainly noisy loud men golfers. If you have a room at the back you will get golfers out very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BruxinhaJ from Plymouth

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay, staff very attentive and helpful. Excellent food, but over priced, as were the drinks.Are going again next week, but might not eat in the restaurant.Overall ...... a lovely hotel and a nice stay.