Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine from staffordshire

friendly hotel. great for parking and stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: nice setting, quiet. good food and pleasant spacious rooms.
Location: near to cruise terminal. they offer free shuttle bus each way.
easy to find hotel. good access for cruise terminal. they also offer park and stay at a good price. nice quiet rooms in pleasant setting. restaurant well above average, if slightly pricey. a very nice meal was served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fantastic service.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Food is fantastic.
Nothing in this hotel was below standard. Dinner was a taste sensation and worth every penny. It made a nice change to have the option of a freshly cook breakfast, rather than luke warm buffet food. I would recommend this hotel. We slept well and had a great stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Chewton Mendip

Engagement

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Em and I have stayed here before and sufficed to say; the hotel lived right up to our expectations! I took our holiday as an opportunity to propose to my girlfriend and I have to say that the staff we extremely helpful; particularly polite and a pleasure to talk to. The room was superb and the facilities including spa, pool and gym were exceptional. The restaurant food was excellent and even catered particularly well for my fiancée's gluten free requirement; far better than anywhere else we stayed. The only thing keeping me from awarding 5 stars across the board is that the kitchens ran out of gluten free bread on the breakfast of our departure, what a shame! Otherwise, we both really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit! Thank you!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by steffie from isle of wight

One Word....AWFUL!!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
one word....AWFUL. The staff didn't know what they were doing, the Bar staff were absolutely rude and unhelpful. Couldn't believe we had booked a 4 star hotel....what a joke! The junior suite we booked was the only saving grace. I booked this hotel 9 months before arriving, as there were 4 rooms in total. Their staff need to be taught manners, smiling and customer service....then they might be allowed to have a job there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel and health club

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Although we do not golf, my wife, daughter and I stayed one night here while travelling to relatives. The room was comfy (if a bit of a squeeze with the extra bed for my daughter). The staff were all pleasant and the gym/pool, although quite small, where nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is my preferred hotel in Southampton area

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've been to most hotels in Southampton area and this is the one that I mostly prefer. Staff is always cordial, room is well cleaned, nice size and now they've improved the service providing WiFi internet (it was only wired before). Cons: Restaurant is good but breakfast is a total rip-off. Also room service menu hasn't changed for a year... But my worst complain is for this stay, as I paid an additional for an executive room, as the room rates were not too bad on the day. When I got to the hotel they gave a room that looked like exactly the same as the others... no difference on size, appearance, etc nothing. only more expensive...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jac from Newcastle Tyne & Wear

Exceptional Service

Posted Nov 12, 2013
My 21 year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives in Southampton. We made a weekend of it and also fitted a spa day in our visit. The day before arriving, my daughter read up on trip advisor and we worried about some bad comments made. I can honestly say we found this hotel to be just fine, with exceptional service from the reception team at all times. THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with a good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Good pool area, quiet room. Fab pillows. Good location and parking.
Cons: Food prices - £17.50 for Breakfast, £10.50 for sandwich in room - ridiculous. Striped carpet to accommodation scruffy & wrinkled.
Location: 10 mins from shopping at Hedge End, 20 mins from Retail outlet at Whitely 30 minutes from Portsmouth and Southampton. Plus New Forest - very good.
Enjoyed our stay apart from the niggles detailed below. But paying a premium price for the room did not feel we had value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Bedfordshire

Hampshire hotel offering various sports facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It is easily accessible, very clean and attractive, with excellent facilities. Very good breakfasts and courteous, helpful staff.
Location: Within fairly easy reach of Southampton, Winchester, Salisbury and the New Forest
We were very impressed with this hotel. Although we did not intend to use it for the sports facilities but as accommodation while we visited friends and relatives in the Southampton and Winchester area, we found it met our needs excellently.