Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The meals we had were good - not the fine dining restaurant.
We were stranded at Southampton airport and wanted a nice hotel as we were losing a night out of a short weekend abroad. Felt the hotel looked amazing but was good, just not as exceptional as the pictures showed. The golf course was great to walk around and the reception staff were helpful - the dining staff were OK and the pool etc had kids doing swimming lessons! So, not as 'spa"-like as we'd have liked! The entire experience as fine, just not as indulgent as we had hoped it would be. The burgers were good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Could easily spend all your time here.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great golfing, great breakfast
Cons: The mattress - terrible night's sleep!
Location: Handy for Portsmouth, Southampton, Winchester and all the sights in between.
Great for golfers, lovely gym, the pool is a bit small. Didn't try the spa. Breakfast was lovely, great variety and quality, but with three coach parties the staff in the restaurant seemed a bit frazzled. Intending to go back at least once more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Pre valentines weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Excellent hotel, providing everything needed for a relaxing weekend away from the normal routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Portsmouth

One night break

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
A post-Xmas one night break with my wife. First time we had stayed here, room very comfortable, excellent meal in the Zest Bar, good facilities (pool, jacuzzi, steam room) although sauna currently out of commission. Overall a good location for a relaxing break, will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Guernsey

Good hotel but it does need updating

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay but this is a very dated hotel, the bathroom really needed renovation. Staff were good but the restaurant was more like sitting in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to reassure you that both our Housekeeping & Engineering Teams are constantly working to refresh our property and make any necessary improvements. It's lovely to receive such positive feedback about the Team however I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your dining experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend trip.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice overall, a little busy with non-residents in the restaurant, especially for breakfast, most likely due to the passing golfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meon Valley weekend break.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay and in general enjoyed it. Dining was very crowded and service a little slow, the breakfast was over crowded, I think from non-residents of hotel (maybe the golfers)?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillfrom Oldham

Great night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing x