Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouthshire

Meon Valley Marriot week stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very nice hotel with great staff. Convenient to Southampton and south coast. Rooms of a good standard, but would benefit from air conditioning upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a wonderfully welcoming staff team

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I have to say the experience was one of the best we have had. We had booked 2 rooms one of which was for my daughter and her new husband for the night of their wedding. On arriving, shortly after midnight, the checkin was so welcoming and staff were very accommodating, the honeymooners had a welcome card along with a bottle of fizz fully complimentary waiting for them in their room. The bar staff were just as accommodating. The rooms were clean and looked newly furbished although the bath looked a little tired in places in our room, overall we could not fault the rooms. There was breakfast selection that would suit anyone with staff that were extremely tentative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very uncomfortable bed

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The food staff was very friendly.
Cons: Improve the quality of the mattresses.
Location: This hotel is on a golf course.
Marriott, which prides itself on comfortable beds, should examine this facility. The mattress was very cheap with no soft topping or even a mattress cover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant location but noisy guests

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly reception staff.
Cons: Not serving already drunk young men more drink in the bar until 2am.
The location is pleasant but attracts groups of young men golfing who drink in the bar until late. Some were our neighbours so despite asking for a quiet room we were awoken at 2.15am by drunken sounds, shouting, singing, swearing, door slamming next door. It continued for 1.5 hours until, at the third request of reception they stopped. Bathrooms need an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colin from Nassau

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joadie Hunter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The meals we had were good - not the fine dining restaurant.
We were stranded at Southampton airport and wanted a nice hotel as we were losing a night out of a short weekend abroad. Felt the hotel looked amazing but was good, just not as exceptional as the pictures showed. The golf course was great to walk around and the reception staff were helpful - the dining staff were OK and the pool etc had kids doing swimming lessons! So, not as 'spa"-like as we'd have liked! The entire experience as fine, just not as indulgent as we had hoped it would be. The burgers were good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Could easily spend all your time here.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great golfing, great breakfast
Cons: The mattress - terrible night's sleep!
Location: Handy for Portsmouth, Southampton, Winchester and all the sights in between.
Great for golfers, lovely gym, the pool is a bit small. Didn't try the spa. Breakfast was lovely, great variety and quality, but with three coach parties the staff in the restaurant seemed a bit frazzled. Intending to go back at least once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service, room clean and spacious. Bar food very good. Friendly staff and spa facilities good. Would return and recommend