Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Very uncomfortable bed

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The food staff was very friendly.
Cons: Improve the quality of the mattresses.
Location: This hotel is on a golf course.
Marriott, which prides itself on comfortable beds, should examine this facility. The mattress was very cheap with no soft topping or even a mattress cover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant location but noisy guests

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly reception staff.
Cons: Not serving already drunk young men more drink in the bar until 2am.
The location is pleasant but attracts groups of young men golfing who drink in the bar until late. Some were our neighbours so despite asking for a quiet room we were awoken at 2.15am by drunken sounds, shouting, singing, swearing, door slamming next door. It continued for 1.5 hours until, at the third request of reception they stopped. Bathrooms need an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The meals we had were good - not the fine dining restaurant.
We were stranded at Southampton airport and wanted a nice hotel as we were losing a night out of a short weekend abroad. Felt the hotel looked amazing but was good, just not as exceptional as the pictures showed. The golf course was great to walk around and the reception staff were helpful - the dining staff were OK and the pool etc had kids doing swimming lessons! So, not as 'spa"-like as we'd have liked! The entire experience as fine, just not as indulgent as we had hoped it would be. The burgers were good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Could easily spend all your time here.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great golfing, great breakfast
Cons: The mattress - terrible night's sleep!
Location: Handy for Portsmouth, Southampton, Winchester and all the sights in between.
Great for golfers, lovely gym, the pool is a bit small. Didn't try the spa. Breakfast was lovely, great variety and quality, but with three coach parties the staff in the restaurant seemed a bit frazzled. Intending to go back at least once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertfrom Faringdon

a weekend away

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the comfort and attention we received and the food was excellent. The leisure facilities were used and appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Pre valentines weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Excellent hotel, providing everything needed for a relaxing weekend away from the normal routine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecafrom Chandlers Ford

Meon Valley Marriott

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff were exceptionally helpful and could not do enough for us. The hotel had all the facilities we love so our stay was excellent. We used the restaurant, leisure centre and tennis courts. We would have used the golf range too but we simply ran out of time. Our only comment to help improve the hotels service was that some parts of it felt a little tired or out-dated so it would be made even more perfect if it had a little face-lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Portsmouth

One night break

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
A post-Xmas one night break with my wife. First time we had stayed here, room very comfortable, excellent meal in the Zest Bar, good facilities (pool, jacuzzi, steam room) although sauna currently out of commission. Overall a good location for a relaxing break, will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Guernsey

Good hotel but it does need updating

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay but this is a very dated hotel, the bathroom really needed renovation. Staff were good but the restaurant was more like sitting in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to reassure you that both our Housekeeping & Engineering Teams are constantly working to refresh our property and make any necessary improvements. It's lovely to receive such positive feedback about the Team however I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your dining experience