Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Nelly from Lewes

smelly carpet, bit run down

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
expected more from a Marriott. they are much better in USA. was advised beforehand not to eat in hotel and warned again in sauna. Spa facilities and gym were good, massages seriously over-priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce staff

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: clean and up to a 4star standard
Good stay and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GV-Bunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bit Hit and Miss

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This time around it was OK, not great. the room I was allocated was more like a 3 star room with peeling paint and black mouldy stuff around the bath. The bath itself looked as though it had been used to clean something very dirty as there was a grey stain in the bottom of it the size of a dinner plate ( Room 261)To be honest I felt as though because I had prepaid and it had not cost me the full rack rate I was given a second rate room.Bed as always was comfortable. I have staid in Premier Inns as good which is shocking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Julia from Middlesex

Secluded and picturesque

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The leisure club and the breakfast was very good too. The pastries were excellent.
Cons: Perhaps a cafe on site like a Costa or Starbucks would be a bonus.
Location: The location is rural and secluded. Obviously good for golfers! Within easy reach of Wickham, Botley and Southampton.
I booked this hotel mainly because it was not too far from Southampton. I realised it was in the countryside, but was not prepared for just how secluded it was, you certainly couldn't stay here if you didn't drive for instance, nothing was within walking distance. Having said that, the hotel really is ideal if what you are looking for, apart from a round of golf of course, is peace and tranquility because it has that in spades. So if you're looking for a relaxing and chilled weekend break this is the place to go. A couple of nice villages, Wickham and Botley, a short drive away and worth visiting. Our room was cosy and comfortable, the bed was super comfy. we stayed on the ground floor and our room was quiet apart from some drunken golfers returning at 4 am which woke us up. The leisure club facilities were very good (pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi) and the staff were lovely. All in all a very chilled weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Des from Essex

Go out for breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast service was appalling. We had to source our own tea and coffee having asked a waitress 10 minutes earlier. When we went to get the cooked food the eggs were prepared while we waited but then we were confronted by a waitress placing grilled tomatoes, hash browns and bacon individually on to serving platters. By the time this was done the eggs were cold and when we returned to the table the tea and coffee and our untouched orange juice had been removed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brochure from Guernsey

Weekend away

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, several staff were surly and unhelpful some were fantastic! Waiter service in restaurant extremely poor waited too long for a bottle of wine to arrive we had finished eating by the time it came to our table, so we sent it back. very apologetic but not good enough. Breakfast was really nice with lots of choice, again haphazard service for tea and coffee, i would stay again, the location was great and surroundings beautiful, nice pool just a little on the small side but it was really busy the weekend we were there. Overall it was good, we had great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryorkshire from MK

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in many hotels for business often HI or Hiltons. This beats them hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com