Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in lovely location in the countryside.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location just off the A303 but still rural and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent. Bar and dining were very good. Room very clean and comfortable.
Only stayed one night and there was a wedding on but the hotel coped well. Friendly staff, very clean and tidy, excellent breakfast and good value all told
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good hotel for a wedding or relaxing week end

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and sauna Omelette for breakfast
Cons: Think carpets looked a bit tatty
Location: Close to Winchester, which is a lovely town
Very pleasant hotel, enjoyed the swim and sauna in the morning Had breakfast in our room. The omelette was very good and plate still hot. Staff very helpful Only downside, the price of drinks !!!!!!! Be good if they had a cocktail hour BOGOF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location with excellent customer service. Can't fault it at all. Would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We have been to this Hotel before and we were not disappointed . The food is great and the pool and spa are great. Only one fault the room was so hot we had to run a fan all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean.
Cons: This hotel, which clearly cost a fortune to build about 10 years ago is in need of meticulous maintenance to maintain quality.
Why do they play ghastly pop music in the dining room?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr T from London

Rooms good. Spa is dirty and needs cleaning

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are refurbished. The spa is dirty, broken tiles, floor was disgusting in areas. Wouldn't use the sauna etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Babs from Dorset

communal toilets were shabby

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remote location - which would suit some. Asked reception about taxi needed to and from wedding venue (10 mins drive away) - told that only taxi firm was in Winchester and was quoted silly prices for the journey. then found local firm who were half the price!!! - Reception need to clue up on local taxis!!!! One of the rooms booked had a blocked sink which unfortunately stayed blocked for the whole of the stay!!!! Communal toilets were very shabby. Did not enjoy breakfast - orange juice had been watered down and bacon was under cooked - also weren't allowed to sit with other family members - told that we had to sit on table as per our booking - very strange!!!! - obviously lady in charge was determined to have her way!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by King from Sussex

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar prices expensive Food good if you could get a table
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LESBOURNEe from HERTFORDSHIRE

Value for Money

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the week-end Breakfast excellant rooms nice and clean would stay again