Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Was a buisiness trip and as always frustration to pay additional money for breakfast and parking but still a good value base price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and conveniently located hotel to the shops

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Short shopping break. Clean hotel and nicely located to the shops, cinema, night life and cruise ships. Hotel has a bar and offers a good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

great hotel BUT

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: needs air conditioning
Location: old town is close
no room air conditioning, therefore a poor night sleep After a long travel day we needed a good sleep that didn't happen due to hot stuffy room Hotel offered a fan BIG DEAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brighton ,englanland

Excellent hotel , near new forest

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very welcoming , great family room, lovely pool , yummy breakfast kids loved automatic pancake maker ! Around good value for money and close to visit new forest .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Mida

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and we'll looked after. Facilities and staff were great. Excellent value for money for our 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc

Nothing special. Aimed at conference market.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Room not as booked through Expedia in there was not the sofa bed specified. Reception staff unhelpful and refused to take responsibility. Also room not properly cleaned when took up occupation. Eg can ring pull on table, papers under bed. On plus side very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice atmosphere

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing at present
Location: The hotel is in Southampton near the West Quay. Great for shopping at John Lewis and Ikea
welcoming staff and restaurant catering for all tastes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Clean and comfortable room at a fair price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is memorable as is the level of service from the staff.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Titanic Museum. That is well worth a visit.
The room was clean and comfortable. The service from the staff was excellent. For those getting onto or off of a cruise ship the location could not be more convenient. The breakfast is memorable. Everything from a wide choice of cereals and fruit to eggs, sausage and bacon along with the necessary baked beans or cooked tomatoes that are part of many English breakfast. The fitness center is very well equipped and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice (Though Not Fancy) Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and restaurant.
We liked this hotel. It had a very friendly staff, a good restaurant, and clean rooms. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruiser from Derby

Excellent value for money Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It offered free Wi Fi unlike some other chain of hotels and as I said in my title Excellent value for money.
Cons: The only issue would be the view from the room window, not great overlooking car park but we were not there for the view just to sleep which was fine.
Location: Excellent for shopping and watching cruise ships.
We have no complaints. The hotel was clean. The room offered everything we needed. Good service and excellent breakfast.