Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Beautiful country estate! Rooms are gorgeous no expense spared! Cooked breakfast included! Late check out given at no extra cost and checked in 3 hours early! Heated floors in the bathroom! Huge comfy beds! Turn down service every night! Staff were amazing very professional! Just beautiful! Would stay there on every visit to Basingstoke if I could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: My executive room was 10 out of 10. Very very comfortable
Cons: Swimming pool / gym
Location: N/A
What can you say. It was a fantastic stay from reception to my room to the restaurant. 9.5 out of ten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surroundings, very nice peaceful hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Old English still hotel, but the room were quite modern and the personnel very friendly
Cons: Buffet breakfast instead of a waiter serving, what takes a bit long, certainly for business traveller. For couples who come relaxing it is ideal.
Wonderful surroundings, very nice an peaceful hotel with quite rooms such as the library and other smaller relax rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Preston

Nice at a price

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes I agree with all the reviews, Oakley Hall is very nice, but I have stayed a many sub £100 hotel that are just as nice, so you are paying a high price. The room was very nice although I have to say the bathroom was very standard. I had to get the Hotel to look at noisy Air Condition Unit in our room and to be fair they moved use to another room but I would have expected an upgrade or even a free meal for my inconvenience but I got Nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorrig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Picklesfrom Cheshire

Courtyard rooms are lovely

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room, with lots of space and high quality bedding, fixtures and fittings. The courtyard is a bit out of the way but that's not a big deal. Breakfast options also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D&Kfrom Wrexham

A gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped at Oakley Hall hotel for one night as part of a weeks break. Hotel stands in large grounds and is made up of rooms in the hotel and an outside courtyard. Our room was suite 17, the clock tower which was laid out as a duplex with the bedroom accessed by a spiral staircase. Spacious and modern, we were as pleased as punch. The hotel was luxurious and the staff attentive. Food was delightful. We stopped overnight on the way to a cruise from Southampton. The journey to the docks took approx 30 minutes. We would happily recommend this to anyone looking for an overnight stop. Happily given 5 stars to Oakley Hall,the only minus point was its a bit isolated. First class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel in lovely old building

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was very good but service a bit haphazard
Very comfortable and well appointed hotel in beautiful countryside location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Beautiful hotel in the country

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and well run. Fantastic buildings and lovely setting.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from Chawton (Jane Austin country) and also Winchester.
This hotel was exactly what I expected and more. Beautiful location and, although not cheap, justified the price tag.