Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

60th Birthday Weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location, evening meal in resturant and lovely breakfast.
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved.
Location: Location great for us as visiting our son. Great walks on site.
Excellent location for what we wanted, great resturant as well. Recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel aber ausserhalb der Stadt

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Einrichtung, Zimmer
Location: Ausserhalb von Basingstoke, ohne Auto ist man ziemlich isoliert
Tolles Hotel etwas Abseits von Basingstoke, sehr schöner Landhausstil, und alles sehr modern eingerichtet. Zimmer gross und gut ausgestattet. Nachteil ist der schlechte Handyempfang in dieser Gegend. Auch war mein Weckruf eine halbe Stunde zu spät.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Jane Austen fans

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Food delicious and locally sourced
Location: Bombay Sapphire Distillery
Lovely hotel with smart comfortable room. View marred by permanent marquee. Had to ask reception for the heating to be turned on in our room but promptly sorted. Newer parts of Hotel bland and lovely library and adjoining dining area seem reserved for functions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent hotel, accomodation and facilities close to Basingstoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The room we had was amazing.
Cons: The function bar to open longer in the evening.
We had a lovely stay at Oakley Hall the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great rooms and very comfy....
Cons: The restaurant is not geared for business users. Too short, refined and very expensive. Sometime a bit of pub food is much better.
Location: Location is fantastic for relaxation a quiet.
Confused between a business hotel or weekend get away. It really is a great hotel, beautiful rooms and facilities. Business users will find the menu a little too much. Only a few options and very expensive. Sometimes when driving all day, just a choice of casual foods are always great, rather than gourmet food. The food was good, but i only had it because there was little other choice, not what i had wanted. The front staff in the morning, a girl, had an attitude problem, but all the rest were fantastic. Twice interrupted by cleaning staff for no particular reason. One of the times was 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Beautiful country estate! Rooms are gorgeous no expense spared! Cooked breakfast included! Late check out given at no extra cost and checked in 3 hours early! Heated floors in the bathroom! Huge comfy beds! Turn down service every night! Staff were amazing very professional! Just beautiful! Would stay there on every visit to Basingstoke if I could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Stoke on Trent

5 Star stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, staff excellent, would stay again and reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in Hampshire countryside - beautiful room and helpful staff.