Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepperton

Nice hotel with great facilities!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff v.friendly and Starbucks a nice touch!
Nice hotel, staff seemed very professional/friendly, room (106) was a tad tired, but with the facilities available it far outweighed the room experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Brisbane

Reunion

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Welcome was great maybe have been little slow at reception but that was due to how many people staying
Cons: Bathroom looking little tired. But was told the area was due for upgrade
Location: Easy to get to just of the A3. If you want a good meal outside the hotel then the Deers Hut Pub walking distance.
The staff went over the top to make me feel welcome and the facilities were great spa and fitness was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Squembles from Northants

Perfect

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great clean rooms, perfect wedding venue, something for everyone, fantastic gym and spa facilities, excellent service. Fun sports bar. My only gripes were the room was so hot. Even with the fan on, it was unbearably warm and being real picky, the standard of everything was excellent and then it was lowered by having thin plastic cheap cups to drink out of in the bathroom/bedroom, no glasses. Apart from that, I would definitely stay again and recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben McGladdery from Blackpool

Perfect as always

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
only thing worth mentioning is that the rooms could do with a design update. There's a few rooms where the adjoining doors are never "secured" and whilst I'm sure they are safe (there's a locked door in the middle) they rattle about a bit. Plus the d├ęcor in the room itself is significantly dated. But to be honest, because the rest of the hotel is so good is probably why the bad bits shine through. Long story short, Brilliant hotel. Great staff. Lush food. comfy beds. Great facilities in the gym and pool. always stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe's Stay from Liphook

Fantastic 2 night stay at Old Thorns Manor Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I am not a golfer I booked a 2 night stay at this Spa/Gold Hotel for my wife and I - we were not disappointed. The room / spa and gym were very clean and well equiped. The food and service was also very good and could not fault it at all. As soon as one course was finished the plates were quickly removed making room for the next course, Get especially when we had the wonderful carvery. The champagne bar is really well decorated and the price of drinks in a place like this is very reasonable. I will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Plymouth

Little (big) gem

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and the range of food, the decor and the professinalism of the staff will always bring me back. This hotel is clearly very sucessful (being a golf corse also) and is very competitive too. I will always try and book in here if I'm close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wikars from Finland

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The title might seem a little strange, but over the last 5 months I have spent about 100 nights at Old Thorns. The hotel is ok, nothing special really. Some of the amenities are great, the golf course, gym and swimming pool comes to mind. However after this amount of time what I find most welcoming are the people working here. I know most of them, not personally (I would never assume that) but well enough that I feel a connection with them and I am happy to come back every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rasenalex from market rasen

great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, service was excellent. we stayed for the weekend as we where here for a wedding which everyone seemed to enjoy. Food was excellent and we couldn't fault it. while we were here we tried some of the facilities, which they had an excellent choice of. Swimming pool was a little on the cold side for our baby, so we made good use of the hot tub. The only fault we had was the carpet in our room was well worn and had alot of stains on. otherwise we had a great time and would come back.