Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Warrington

What wifi!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very average hotel. The hotel claims wifi but i could only get it reception - would not connect in my room which was one of my main reasons for booking this hotel. The hotel is a cell phone deadspot so i couldnt make any calls without walking down the road. Breakfast was fine apart from bacon which must have been cooked an hour before it was given to me as it was as hard as shoe leather and about as tasteless! The price for this hotle should have been about £20 per night less than it charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malcolmfrom Chingford

Good hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roadrunnerfrom Sydney Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had one day and night to spend in New Forest. The hotel was well placed for the village and local pubs. Went for a number of walks during our stay and could walk from the hotel without having to drive anywhere . The only complaint was the bed mattress which was too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SSfrom London

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic, bed was really comfy. Hotel provided us with lots of tourist information, and made us really welcome. The little touches were really lovely (won't tell you what they are as it will ruin the surprise!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian-72from Scotland

Quint B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, and staff friendly & helpful. Each room is named after a type of bicycle, which is a nice touch. I ended up in a Family Room, which would have slept 3. Free WiFi throughout the Hotel is a bonus. I was on a business trip to Southampton, but did not want to stay in the city. Lyndhurst is approx 20 mins drive from Southampton University / Airport. Location of the Hotel, is just off the main street in a small rural village. Hotel doesn't offer dinner service, but there are a few nice restaurants within a few minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: size of rooms and shower unit
Location: clse to New Forest
The rooms were small and for the money paid I would have expected a better shower unit. I do not expect to have to turn on and adjust individual hot and cold taps until the temperature is right. I expect a mixer valve! However staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manukafrom Stroud

Good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All round good and comfortable stay, no commplaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Delightful Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
sparklingly bright and fresh place to stay, Hotel as pretty as the town itself. staff professional, courteous and extremely efficient. Breakfast fantastic. An absolute delightful short stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick Darrochfrom Wales

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located with great staff. Breakfast was quick and delicious. Will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
couldn't fault the service or the cleanliness it was a very enjoyable stay.