Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice room, unusual (but nice) lobby, disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice enough hotel. Lobby, restaurant and bar are at one end of the large 'atrium' (aircraft hangar) with pool etc at the other. All would be fine except for the very high celing and a partition to the pool that only get half way up. A bit odd! The rooms we had were very clean and comfortable with the usual lovely Marriott bedding. However, the cooked food and service at breakfast was poor. Sausages inedible! A shame as we normally look forward to a good Marriott breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad expirence

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very old - limited facilities - very good location - overall not comfy - staff not bad but not nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014
Dear Ayman I am very sorry that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. I will review your commments with my management team today. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and leave you with a much more positive lasting impression. Kindest regards Mark Leyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Nice Treat

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: liked the staff and found it relaxing,clean,
Cons: only the road noise but hey ho
Location: 10 mins drive to the outlet centre and spinaker tower,port solent a short walk away,near m27.
Stayed here before,staff very polite&freindly,room was clean,good fitness centre,nice bar area, good breakfast,I liked the place,just what i would expect from staying at a marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great !!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
10/10 for everything !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Eastbourne

Linda

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would visit again and recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tobyfrom Brighton

Clean, Comfy and Nice Cocktail Bar

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff and the rooms were as expected for a Marriott, comfy and clean - This hotel is about £10 in a cab from Gunwharf so a pretty good location. We paid £30 extra when we got there which got us the bigger room, breakfast for both, wifi, dressing gowns and 2 bottles of beer out the mini bar which is EXCELLENT value - this is available to all so I would suggest doing this. Breakfast was good too, buffet style with other options if trying to eat healthy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

2 day break

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: nice bar area with comfy seating. Helpful and friendly staff
Cons: restaurant menu in the room for the evening meals
Location: close to the motorway so easy to find. Park and Ride was nearby which was handy as hotel not walking distance to centre of Portsmouth
lovely hotel and great breakfast, plenty of choice We had to get a taxi to GunWharf quays which cost £10 as it was too far to walk to the centre We used our car the next day and used the Park and Ride which was excellent. £3 ret
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience, will go again!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming staff on arrival set the tone for our wonderful stay at this hotel. We couldn't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great but location could of been improved as nearer a business park than town. However good bus route X4 got us into town within 15 mins.