Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great !!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
10/10 for everything !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

2 day break

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: nice bar area with comfy seating. Helpful and friendly staff
Cons: restaurant menu in the room for the evening meals
Location: close to the motorway so easy to find. Park and Ride was nearby which was handy as hotel not walking distance to centre of Portsmouth
lovely hotel and great breakfast, plenty of choice We had to get a taxi to GunWharf quays which cost £10 as it was too far to walk to the centre We used our car the next day and used the Park and Ride which was excellent. £3 ret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Dalefrom Leeds

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looks better inside than from the outside. Nice large rooms and very clean. check-in is a slow process and I wonder when one day someone will invent a quicker way to get a room card - waiting 15 minutes until someone updates the computer appears very dated (not exclusive to this hotel however!) Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again so I guess an endorsement doesnt get much better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Great Room, mediocre dining area

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, parking, reception, staff and room were great. Unfortunately, Reception/dining/bar area all clumped together with leisure facilities at far end. This made for a vast, noisy,echoing space beneath steel girders and an overpowering perfume of chlorine. We did not wish to have dinner here, due solely to the above, so drove to nearby Port Solent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leics. UK

Marriott failure to meet its' Marketing blurbs

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The Staff should read Marriott's mission statement & Act accordingly & ensure Standards are acceptable
Location: Large Range mainly Nautical. Marine Musuems, HMS Victory, Mary Rose etc.
Marriott state:- "you can be guaranteed a memorable stay enriched with true Marriott Hospitality You do not expect when having a BUFFET breakfast to have everything swept away from table if you go to buffet after having a cereal to get eggs & bacon etc.; in an executive room to get a stingy choice of tea bags e.g. 1 Mint tea; only 2 Tissues in Bathroom; completely useless door Safety Chain & somewhat dismissive attitude on check out when making a comment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Next to the lift

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor we were placed in 616 which was next to the lift which was in use almost all night. Very poor nights sleep which spolit the stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Low expectations but still disappointed.

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing worked and service was shocking!! As least it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire.

Nice hotel, short drive to portsmouth town.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfy clean rooms. Wonderful breakfasts!.
Cons: Preserves for breakfast in individual pots please!!
Location: A ten minute drive to Portsmouth, we didn't use any of the pubs in the surrounding areas so we cannot comment on these.
Clean comfy rooms, excellent room cleanliness, bathrooms a little bit tired, but acceptable. Excellent facilities in the breakfast room a good selection of food, maybe they need to change the spooning of jam, marmalade and preserves from a jar to individual sealed pots. Bar facilities good, staff attentiveness and helpfulness very good. A modern very well managed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happypeepsfrom London

Overpriced

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard business hotel - convenient for motorways and adequately comfortable but not worth the £180 we paid for the first of our two nights.