Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Lovely location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bedroom looked well used and could do with some decorating.
Location: The New Forest is beautiful and the towns and villages nearby were all very interesting, worth visiting.
Very relaxing, lovely venue. Bedroom was looking a bit tired, could do with a spruce up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My bf and I visited The Rhinefield for a weekend away and it was lovely! The staff were all so polite and nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely although the restaurants were fairly expensive. The spa was relaxing and everything was clean and tidy. Beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings, i will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The service is unrivalled.
Cons: Wifi access could be improved, as could the mattresses on the beds.
Location: This hotel is 10 seconds from centre of the New Forest. Need I say more!
This is a fabulous place to spend a relaxing couple of days and be spoilt be the very attentive staff. Food and wine was of a very high standard. The New Forest is right on your doorstep and there are walks and rides close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a special break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KeithDerrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by heatherfrom london

Abfab but ask for quiet rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately cars are unloaded outside some of the bedroom windows and the conference centre allows people attending to stand on the patio again outside the bedroom windows . The hotel have taken this on board and are installing polite quiet notices .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Birthday suprise

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Booked a room for my husbands 40th birthday as a suprise. The hotel staff were amazing and went out of their way to help make the day special including writing 'happy 40th birthday' on his dessert plate. All in all the best, quality time spent in a long time. Thank you Rhinefield House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DerekBJohnstone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com