Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 2, 2015
massive shame this hotel has no mobile reception and very intermittent wifi. I was there on business and frankly was bored out of my mind in the evenings, next time I will take a good book with me. Bar food menu is limited but I didn't want to dine for one in the two other restuants so made do with a burger. Won't be rushing back there on business, very good if you were there for leisure purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Lovely location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bedroom looked well used and could do with some decorating.
Location: The New Forest is beautiful and the towns and villages nearby were all very interesting, worth visiting.
Very relaxing, lovely venue. Bedroom was looking a bit tired, could do with a spruce up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My bf and I visited The Rhinefield for a weekend away and it was lovely! The staff were all so polite and nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely although the restaurants were fairly expensive. The spa was relaxing and everything was clean and tidy. Beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings, i will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The service is unrivalled.
Cons: Wifi access could be improved, as could the mattresses on the beds.
Location: This hotel is 10 seconds from centre of the New Forest. Need I say more!
This is a fabulous place to spend a relaxing couple of days and be spoilt be the very attentive staff. Food and wine was of a very high standard. The New Forest is right on your doorstep and there are walks and rides close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a special break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keeleyfrom West Sussex

We had a wonderful stay at Rhinefield House Hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Rhinefield House for our belated honeymoon. We stayed for 2 nights in one of their executive rooms called Sparrowhawk. The room was spacious and large windows looked out in to the woodlands. The room was clean, with good facilities. To include a TV in the bathroom, plasma TV in the bedroom, safe, fridge with complimentary water and fresh milk. Also a variety of teas, coffee and hot chocolate. On our arrival we enjoyed a lovely hot chocolate and coffee with complimentary biscuits to then be escorted to our room. The staff were approachable, polite, attentive and friendly - not only on arrival but throughout the duration of our stay. The hotel is situated in a wonderful location, is peaceful and beautiful. We did go sight seeing in to Lyndhurst to shop, to the Cider Pantry and to Beaileu Motor Museum - not too far from the hotel. We also had time to stay in the hotel to make use of the wonderful spa. We experienced the steam room, sauna, indoor pool and jacuzzi. A very intimate spa, which was very relaxing, clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious - there was a choice of cooked or continental. We were made to feel relaxed and very welcome. We chose to eat out for dinner rather than in the hotel, for no particular reason as the menus in the hotel looked great - we just thought we'd go out and about :-) Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Rhinefield House and will definitely be staying again in the future :-D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KeithDerrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by heatherfrom london

Abfab but ask for quiet rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately cars are unloaded outside some of the bedroom windows and the conference centre allows people attending to stand on the patio again outside the bedroom windows . The hotel have taken this on board and are installing polite quiet notices .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Birthday suprise

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Booked a room for my husbands 40th birthday as a suprise. The hotel staff were amazing and went out of their way to help make the day special including writing 'happy 40th birthday' on his dessert plate. All in all the best, quality time spent in a long time. Thank you Rhinefield House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com