Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emran from W

My first time and it was fantastic

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel is located well into the forest, mobiles don't work well, mainly no signals or in some areas 1bar. However the wifi works very well. The journey to the hotel will definitely require a sat nav, roads are narrow, horses walk freely this is due to it being a forest. Drive slowly and look out for the hotel sign because the surrounding can make your eyes wonder. The hotel is absolutely amazing, standards are high, staff lovely, good facilities. The 2 restaurants are abit high in price, but if you want you can drive to restaurants which are about 6minutes from hotel, near the train station or in surrounding towns. Breakfast in the hotel very nice, i recommend it. The hotel heath spa, has small pool, jacuzzi, steamer, sauna. Hotel overall is stunning, i enjoyed my stay, very helpful staff. If you want to do activities in the new forest make sure u book in advance, i recommend moors valley park, you can do tree climbing, zip wire, Segway, bike hire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, set in the woods, very private

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I came away to recoup from a back operation and it did the trick. Food in Armada restaurant very good, better than Grill room. The staff were friendly and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr & Mrs L from Kent

Special birthday break

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel we've stayed in in the New Forest in our experience, A fabulous setting with luxury accommodation, great service and excellent food. we would recommend 100% and definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Spa and pool lovely although I was the only one using it at the time which was wonderful! Unfortunely due to work being carried out in the grounds there was some disruption. ( quite a distance to walk with cases from car park to our room) Main criticism and complaint is the lack of and poor quality of lighting again from car park to the hotel entrance. There were lights but these were totally inadequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Australia

Beautiful 18th century hotel lost in New Forest.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Everything; beautifully designed to a modern era,very tasteful and relaxing, surrounded by lovely grounds and forest. Food was to a very high standard
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Set in thick forest the leaves of which were all coloured as it was autumn. Very relaxing environment, lovely walks to be had and fantastic food.
This hotel is magnificent in the middle of the lovely New Forest, Brochenhurst. Nothing disappointed us about our one night stay, only that we wished we could have stayed longer and that it was raining so we didn't go for the hoped for walk through the autumn- leafed trees, which were looking beautiful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IK from London

Great hotel in heart of New Forest

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of the New Forest, great for walks in the forests and close to Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst. Executive room very spacious, they provided travelcot for baby free of charge. The thickest and fluffiest towels I've seen in a hotel for a while. Staff in all parts of hotel extremely helpful and friendly. Nice spa and good breakfast. Only one word of warning: if you have a pram or can't use stairs then check when booking, not all rooms can be reached steps-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from uk

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and gardens and the staff were great. The only donwside was ourroom had a view of another bulding and being in the middle of the New Forest I was hoping for a view of the, well, New Forest! Great breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ap from Purley

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel with lovely scenery and setting. Rooms were good with good facilities and the staff were helpful and friendly. Were a little let down by the service as on the night of our meal they mislaid our order and were an hour late with our meal. Shame as it was my wife's 50th. Lucky we were on a relaxed break. Still would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couple from Surrey

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Thoughtful card left in our room by the management. Breakfast very nice nice and staff cheery and courteous even early in the morning! Only negative comment was that the people in the room next door seemed unaware of anyone but themselves and were extremely noisy both late at night and early in the morning which spoiled our sleep but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. Overall a lovely time and will return as soon as possible.