Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimbledon, London

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel, stunning setting and staff couldn't do enough for us ... Will absolutely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel as a treat

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed on the first night of our honeymoon road trip. Staff were all very friendly and polite. They made note when we mentioned it was our honeymoon and we were congratulated by several members of staff and treated to champagne at dinner. Afternoon tea was nice, a bit expensive but nice as a treat. Dinner in the Grill House was amazing-the steak and poussin were delicious and the puddings were wonderful too. The grounds were beautiful and nice to wander around. Breakfast was nice, good range of things, soya milk and gluten free bread was offered. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 2, 2015
massive shame this hotel has no mobile reception and very intermittent wifi. I was there on business and frankly was bored out of my mind in the evenings, next time I will take a good book with me. Bar food menu is limited but I didn't want to dine for one in the two other restuants so made do with a burger. Won't be rushing back there on business, very good if you were there for leisure purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom london

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a superb, relaxing getaway. The staff were attentive and extremely helpful. I cannot fault this stay in any way. We will be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loizafrom London

Beautiful but disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel in stunning surroundings, however considering the price there is much that could have been better. Our room windows faced a brick wall (Wellow Room) which quite frankly was a huge disappointment given that part of the reason we booked this hotel is to be look out of the window and see the greenery surrounding it. Restaurant booking are limited so we found ourselves having to drive 4 miles to the next villages to have dinner in the evenings. We were also looking forward to having afternoon tea at the hotel but as the hotel doesn't prioritise residents over outside visitors we also missed this opportunity and had to go to another hotel to have a nice afternoon tea. We paid £500 for a hotel stay where we simply spent our time there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Relaxing excellent hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and rooms were spotless. Relaxing getaway......and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel and the grounds are lovely and all the staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Lovely location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bedroom looked well used and could do with some decorating.
Location: The New Forest is beautiful and the towns and villages nearby were all very interesting, worth visiting.
Very relaxing, lovely venue. Bedroom was looking a bit tired, could do with a spruce up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My bf and I visited The Rhinefield for a weekend away and it was lovely! The staff were all so polite and nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely although the restaurants were fairly expensive. The spa was relaxing and everything was clean and tidy. Beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings, i will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The service is unrivalled.
Cons: Wifi access could be improved, as could the mattresses on the beds.
Location: This hotel is 10 seconds from centre of the New Forest. Need I say more!
This is a fabulous place to spend a relaxing couple of days and be spoilt be the very attentive staff. Food and wine was of a very high standard. The New Forest is right on your doorstep and there are walks and rides close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a special break.