Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel was easy to find and reception very helpful regarding parking etc. Room was a double even though I booked a single so very pleased. It was also quite roomy and clean. WIFI worked no problems as did shower. I had a good nights sleep and the breakfast was very good, both in quality and the speed produced. Hotels position to the seafront is excellent and I had a most enjoyable walk to the Hard ( although it was great weather ) I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stop again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

lovely hotel close to seafront.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: clean and well maintained.
Cons: firmer pillows
Location: close to beach. restaurants a short walk. Portsmouth within walking distance if you like a stroll along the coastal path.
our room over look well kept gardens. you could even see the sea. hotel, room, staff and the breakfast were all excellent. we will be staying with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Rooms with a view

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to dislike. Staff were lovely.
Cons: If it is not broken, don't fix it!
Location: Overlooking The Solent, walking distance to the beach and not too far from shopping centres. Also plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.
Clean, bright and welcoming hotel with wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: Bathroom was rather small.
Very nice place, very comfortable bed and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Crawley

Seacrest Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
had a couple of nights at the hotel it was clean well maintained and the staff were attentive and friendly food was good and bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geraldine from Hampshire

Girlie get away

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was meeting up with my cousin fro Canada, we spent time shopping and chatting as girlies do. The service and friendliness of the staff is highly commended. Breakfast was excellent all in all very pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Farnham

lovely welcoming hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but will definitely be back. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Almost finished being refurbished but this did not spoil our visit. Room was lovely with a sea view as promised furnishings very good and bathroom very clean. Breakfast was served very quickly and was tasty and hot. Only sorry we only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from louth

Lots of potential for a beautiful building

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
lovely lady owner who was very helpful when we had a problem with the original room.The new room was a lot better apart from the slope ,in particular as laying down it was really noticeable.The lift was out of order and it was a massive hike with bags and luggage.Also,the smell of paint was a bit unpleasant.Beautiful restaurant,tastefully decorated.If the hotel is completed to such a high standard ,it will ve stunning.The staff were lovely and friendly