Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gunnislake Cornwll

Beautiful situation convenient for Lymington and I

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Bed a bit hard
An excellent stay, the atmosphere is very relaxed, the staff could not have been more helpful and the food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The location mainly. It was very quiet and the staff friendly. Our room was very large.
Cons: Decor was a bit tired but clean. Our shower was hot but the spray was not brilliant!
Location: Tennis, beach, good pubs and restaurants, quaint villages to explore and the New Forest!
Stayed here for 2 nights while playing a tennis tournament at Milford. Also visited Brockenhurst and the rest of the New Forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Like a comfortable pair of old slippers

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the comfortable atmosphere
Cons: The bar closing at 10pm. Although we aren't in our first flush of youth we aren't ready for Horlicks at 10pm.!!
Location: We only stayed one night but did walk down to the village, which had a general shop and a pub.
Whilst we had a pleasant one night stay, the hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear. Stains on wall paper, carpets frayed etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and though it was very nice it was over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Kent

Pleasant Hotel and Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nice situation and pleasant staff,good food
Cons: general maintenance of rooms
Location: Nicely sdituated,pleasant outlook over fields, good parking. Very close to Beiuliea House and National Motor Museum y an hour away from Portsmouth.
The Hotel generally was good,, the staff were helpful and very pleasant.. The big disappointment was the bathroom,. both the the hand basins were cracked tiles around the sinks were cracked and grouting missing. The shower had no pressure and the heat control knob didn't work at all at first. An attempt to rectify the fault was made but without much success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

South Lawn Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Had a good time here nice clean room, and a great breakfast! oh and lovely grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Herts

Nice but dated

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were visiting family in New Milton so only needed the room for 1 night. It was very convenient for location and also because we could bring our dog with us. The hotel is starting to show its age. Carpets are tread bare in places. I was disappointed there was no wifi in rooms and the night key given to us didn't match the lock. This proved inconvenient when the dog needed a toilet break at 4.45am. Thankfully he has good bladder control and managed to hold it until 7.30 when the door was unlocked. I would stay again but would be much happier staying here if they managed to modernise the decor and amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 19, 2015
STAFF PLEASANT AND CURTEOUS ROOM ADEQUATE FOR WHAT WE EXPECTED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok but tired

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
A shame that the hotel appeared and felt a bit run down. Decor was dated and staff seemed tired and lacking enthusiasm. We did take into account that it was the middle of January though. Facilities were overall ok, breakfast was good. Just needs an bit of a face lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by george lfrom gosport

quality hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice short break everything very good and very good price