Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful country view`s

Posted Mar 25, 2015
very cosy hotel with excellent breakfast and carvery for lunch and evening meal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value disappointing food

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Food
For the price the hotel room excellent value. It was clean and a pleasant environment. Food was disappointing , overcooked vegetables and food that's just heated up. However you get what you pay for and in that regard this hotel delivered good value. Just don't expect champagne quality at ginger beer prices . More like Ginger Beer all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel at the right price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Cardiff

Value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money! Friendly & helpful staff, very nice room, excellent evening meal and breakfast. secluded location, unreliable wifi & phone signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrianfrom Teford

Very enjoyable

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom None

None

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap price, reflected in standard No phone signal, No reliable WiFi, no Payphone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom Brentwood.

no proper wardrobe.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't get the room requested. I have used the Angle on several occasions. Room allocated had no proper wardrobe just pegs with hangers which is not ideal for hanging suits. They have a few rooms with this setup. Hence a slightly lower than normal rating this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern style old fashioned hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Room was a good size and the shower was excellent
Cons: The bed could have been more comfortable but I probably am quite fussy as I often find most beds uncomfortable (apart from my own).
We liked the clean, modern simple style of this hotel that had obviously had a previous life. Good base for visits to Winchester, Southampton and Eastleigh.