Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cplcarol from immingham

Food Excellent

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel with excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent visitor from UK

Comfortable hotel, dependable service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay regularly at the Casa for business and always pleased with the comfort and service. The hotel is based around a historic building that has been extended, so there can be quite a lot of stairs and corridors to get to your room. It's Pierre-White branded restaurant is not Michelin star quality (or price!) but nevertheless provides good choices for dinner and there is always a good breakfast on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KA from Reading

Great Shower

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a clean, warm, comfortable room, bed was only a double (so a little squashed) but comfy. The best thing was the power shower, what a really nice surprise. We didn't eat in the Resturant as I thought it was expensive for a mid-week dinner. Breakfast was a good buffet with full English and service was good. Other reviews I have read about this hotel seem very unjustified and we will stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tg from farn

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room in the wing we hade, had no hot water in the morning, and staff were unaware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Llangollen

The Casa Hote

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Nice room excellent breakfast, enjoyed my stay
Cons: Next time would ask for a room with better hot water pressure
Nice room, shame about the hot water pressure in my room. Restaurant was excellent , will return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good staff helpfully and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from uk

Comfy hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Good clean newly done room, comfy bed. Nice restaurant and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Brighton

good stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, great service and superb breakfast. Car park gets busy other than that good value
2 out of 5
by rachel from basingstoke

lovely hotel grounds.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: the breakfast was good and the grounds are lovely.
Cons: night staff. available food selection. maybe an apology or compensation for issues had on the night
Location: taxi service a&j was amazing and is a must to get around.
we turned up to book in and found a number of unhappy guests who found other guests in the there rooms with there belongings! we were then told we had to put a 'pre payment' of £90 even though our hotel room was allready paid for months ago. we were then advised we would not have a key for our room due to the key system being faulty, every time we left our room we had to be personally let back in! room service or evening food was appauling, £7 for cheap bread and a leaf! choices were limited to cheese,beef,or ham. the rooms where far too hot , it was cold weather yet was a sauna in the room, so much so we booked out early. our room was directly next to some sort of heating shaft and was also very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

generaly tired in appearance

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: good parking facilities,nice grounds,excilent bathroom,
Cons: bedroom decor,clean out gutters,internet cnnection,
Location: qiute issolated, nice country walks
our room was tired in appearance considering it was classed as an executive room,had problems with using the internet ,gutters are badly overgrown,which could become a hazard,