Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Melbourne Australia

First stop

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable stay good breakfast value for money.
Cons: Nothing for price.
Location: Close enough to Heathrow.
This was our first stop upon arrival in Heathrow from Australia so we were very tired by the time we collected our rental car,drove there and checked in.Very comfortable room and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Surrey

Excellent value

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: value for money
Cons: reception staff were quiet and could be more welcoming
Stayed here on a Sun eve and the low price we paid included breakfast. The room was clean ,comfortable and quiet but building work is being done on site at present though this didnt disturb us Mon morn. Would certainly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: The breakfasts
We were there for two nights and we arrived quite late but the staff were lovely, very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable although it was too warm for us. The breakfasts were OK, but the bar food and the meal in the restaurant in the evening were both really lovely. The surroundings were lovely and even though it's on a main road, it was very quiet in our room. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Farnborough

Valentines night -Powercut

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Its a good value hotel and the staff are lovely
Cons: The bed needed replacing as it was rather lumpy.
Location: The hotel is situated on the A30, very close to Camberley.
The room was clean, tidy and in good repair. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely in the restaurant and there were plenty of healthy options on the menu. Just as we were finishing our meal there was a power cut. The staff were marvellous and very professional . They brought candles to our room and checked us to make sure that we were ok. In the morning they prepared continental breakfast as best as they could without any electricity. Really good effort and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value for money and very good breakfast

Posted Jan 15, 2014
A fair price for a comfortable room that was better than basic and a very good breakfast. bed was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from South Wales

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Good location and quiet despite being on major road. Reception staff and waitresses serving breakfast were all very polite, friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stan from south wales

lovely & quiet

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Double room was a really good size with everything you want. Liked the seating area and not having to ask for an iron as it wss already there. Some small cleanliness issues 1 cob webs on each side of curtain pelmet, 2 sticky tea stain on left hand side of bed & dirty stains behind tap area in bathroom. Service for food was very good the staff was pleasant & helpful. I would re book as I hope thd hotel staff read the review and take action. This hotel is on a main road but the accommodation is at the rear and is really quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Guildford

Very basic!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic room - imagine a travel lodge room about 15 years ago. Bathroom not particularly clean and the TV kept turning on and off for no apparent reason, when it was on te picture was blurry. However, bed was comfy and room was large. Worst thing was a party in a marque just below my room - so loud I could hear every word of all of the songs. Thankfully it finished at 11pm but was kept awake longer by people clearing up. No mention of this when I checked in and on check out the receptionist barely looked at me and no 'hope you had a good stay'. Overall very basic - would not stay again, I'd go for a Travel Lodge or similar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rosy from llanelli

Disappointing - terrible restaurant service

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room had not been cleaned properly, lots of tinsel on carpet obviously from previous guests who had been to a party. Shower flooded floor as shower curtain not long enough. Soap dispensers did not work. Loud disco outside bedroom window until 11-15pm. Had booked table in restaurant but no record of phone booking, so was put on a table in midst of noisy party and waited long time before anyone served us. Breakfast ok but nothing special. Would stay at Travel Lodge next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugh from Worsley, Manchester

Good quality budget hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The set up looks like it's been a pub and they have added accommodation at the rear. The hotel reception is at the back too.......the room I had was very clean and with a good comfortable bed, equally important for me is a desk/table to work on and again this was adequate. Customer service was ok, polite and helpful, but lacked interest in the customer and their quality of stay. Overall for one night it was good.