Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon tyne

A country Inn in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint, clean and tastefully decorated. Serving great food.
Location: In the Hampshire countryside, great for walkers and cyclists/
A delightful Inn, clean, comfortable bedrooms, cooked breakfast available, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mcharlesworthfrom norwich

Quality Food

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before. Got upgraded to double room. As previous, room was clean and comfortable. Full welcoming tray. Wifi good in room. Evening meal and breakfast very good standard. Had to pay extra for cooked breakfast which I hadn't realised. Staff friendly. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayfrom Australia

Looked after woderfully

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was fabulous and the staff couldn't do enough for you. We would definitely recommend this lovely place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really good

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice room. Nice and cosy lounge & dining area downstairs. The food was perfect. Quite nice surroundings for an evening stroll. The only thing to complain about was the breakfast hours when travelling in business - I had to leave through the backdoor without breakfast as there was nobody there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE HOSPITALITY - MUST READ!!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Next to nothing.
Cons: Replace the entire staff with competent individuals who have an idea re how to run a hotel.
My wife and I recently stayed at The George and Falcon and had an absolutely terrible experience. We were in town for a wedding, which the staff was well aware of. When given our room key at check-in, we were never told about the lock-pad touch code, nor were we provided with said code, to access the hotel bit once the bar/restaurant closes at 11pm. As a result, once we grabbed a cab back around midnight, we were stranded outside in the cold with no way to access our room. We called the staff, however, no one picked up. We eventually got a cab back to the wedding venue and slept on the floor in a suit and dress. When we informed the staff that they never told us/nor provided us with the code, they refused to reimburse us for locking us out. The lack of hospitality and general care for others was alarming. The staff have no idea how to run a "hotel" and have no business in doing so. I would encourage individuals to avoid using The George and Falcon if at all possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter & Helenfrom Norfolk

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the bed nice and comfy. The staff are friendly and the food is Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Reading

Great food

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a night for a getaway with my girlfriend for a meal and a room. Very impressed with the food and was reasonable price for what you got. Room was very nice with the bed being comfy and the shower being excellent. Unfortunately there was a power cut for the whole village when we woke so breakfast only consisted of continental however the staff were very helpful and did all they could to get power back as soon as possible. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabethfrom melbourne, australia

Homely inn, great spot to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The staff, friendly and helpful . Really worked to make our stay pleasurable.
We were very happy with our stay here, for the price it was excellent value. It was well located, comfortable and the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Evening meals and breakfasts were excellent. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Food & Great Pub Ambience

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good pub stay here when down this way on business, friendly staff and great food and drink.... Only problem the meal budget doesn't give me enough spending for pudding.....