Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Surrey

Great Inn

Posted May 18, 2014
Great Inn; good service, good food, friendly staff. Rooms well appointed, good size, clean and comfortable. Ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Placerville. CA

In the country but only 4 miles from a good sized

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food!
Cons: The internet was slow in the rooms when all the guests arrived.
Location: Location was great 45 minutes from Heathrow. Within one hour drive there was beautiful countryside, the south coast,many historical points of interest
When I arrived I thought I may have made a mistake. That soon changed when I met Barry the manager. He was very helpful and the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Berkshire

Simple but very pleasant and welcoming

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My girlfriend and I visited for a one night break away from home and The Jolly Drover gave us just what we needed - a nice room and bed for the night with usual home comforts (lots of tea bags!), friendly people and a simple no-fuss experience. Don't be put off by the adjacency to a main road as the rooms are all located away from the road. Can't review the pub food as we went to Petersfield for dinner, though it looked great. The breakfast in the morning included a wonderful home-cooked fry-up to start our Sunday. Thanks for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ness from teddington

Comfortable room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Nice breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from London

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel clean rooms , quite surroundings , very polite staff , excellent!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelvin from Leicester

Great Value, service and location.

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Bed and Breakfast location compares exceptionally well with any good quality Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room and facilities modern, clean and very well maintained. I would recommend the Jolly Drover to anyone wanting to visit this part of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great room but would not bother to eat there

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Great room but the food was not so great. We had an evening meal on the first night and neither of us enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by not easily pleased from Yorkshire

really good stop-over

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very warm and attentive welcome and service throughout. Two nights stop-over I'd certainly do again if in the area. Straightforward and varied bar menu at good prices. Hearty breakfast! Greta place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hard-to-please from Sheffield

Excellent hospitality

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really friendly but not intrusive staff. Host both attentive to detail and with a welcoming manner. Good, quiet room, good food, good choice of food. Straightforward service by well trained staff. An excellent stop-over for both nights either side of a family event nearby.