Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

If you aren't expecting 4* then it's OK

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed and heated towel rail
Cons: Needs a good clean and better sound proofing of rooms. We could hear everything from the room next door.
Location: A bit stranded. You would have to drive to anything else on the island
It's ok I just expected more. Feel like it's obviously the best standard of hotel in the local area so they've just settled for that. Needs a good clean and bit of a revamp. Tried to check in at 1 and told too early which is fair enough but to then be told even at 2pm our room might not be ready was surprising as this is the standard check in time. Checked in eventually at 4pm. Greeted by used toiletries in the bathroom, broken fridge and broken air-con. At least 3 functions on so hotel very busy and noisey. We needed the window open as the room was so warm without aircon annoying as drunk people outside kept us awake. The swimming pool is alright could do with a good scrub of the pool tiles and some music for a bit of atmosphere. Very odd being in there with wedding guests looking in from the outside terrace. Even odder having to walk through the wedding crowd to get back to our room with wet hair and spa clothes on. Tip use the hairdryer in the changing rooms not the terrible one provided in the rooms. Overall our stay could have been better for a supposed 4* three figure hotel room. If attending and staying as a wedding guest it would do but as a romantic night away for a couple I would go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrianfrom Sutton Coldfield

Business Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
2nd stay at Langstone and will stay again as convenient for my business use. Hotel a little tired in places and food very average. Service from staff was good and helpful. Stayed in worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business trips

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is clean with all modern amenities, I arrived late so only had a chance to order room service but the food was delicious, no complaints from me! My room was ground floor and backed onto a car park which i didn't feel comfortable with.if i stay here again i would ask to be moved. Location wise there is nothing near by so you end up spending all your time within the hotel, having said that it's convenient for the technology park which wad the main purpose of my visit so iwould probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Langstone Hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Very comfortable and decent value. Good location with nice views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom The Netherlands

Mixed feelings

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. We were disappointed that the swimming pool was closed for repairs and the sauna was limited to men all week. Lights were burned out in the hotel room and the safe didn't work. The bath leaked into the work area of the room and the carpeting got wet. You had to close the door of the bathroom to keep the fire alarm from going off when you took a shower. The phone didn't work, the wired internet connection didn't work (although the staff did provide a Wifi password, we couldn't get the plug out of the bathtub. The cleaning staff did their job very well. The location was convenient. Wish it had been closer to the image the projected on their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Between Portsmouth and Chichester

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Brief but nice. There was a wedding on at the time but we heard no noise. We had to go out for dinner but that wasn't a problem. The bed was so comfortable and the room was cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosalindfrom Witterings

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pity about the lights in the room, not all of them worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room service has limited/boring menu. Ate in restaurant one night which was lovely, service brilliant. Ordered pizza to room one night and wasn't cooked, couldn't eat it.