Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Goodp lace to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Could of been a bit warmer in the bar , but they were not very busy.
Location: N / A
I was pleased to find the Mill after a very long ,wet day . Parts of the hotel felt quite chilly, and it was very quiet . However, a nice , basic room ,but clean enough and comfortable enough . Good staff all very pleasant and obliging . I ate in the restaurant , a very nice steak and chips , and a decent desert .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We stayed in the Hotel for one night whilst on our way to the Netley Marsh Autojumble. All the staff where very welcoming and parking the Van was no problem. The food was lush too! 😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent and charming

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed with our little baby girl and very much enjoyed it. Staff /owners are very friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Try the full English breakfast! We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont return

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: comfy bed
hotel under refurbishment,paint fumes overpowering,manager not at all interested in my criticism that perhaps he should have mentioned the refurb at my time of booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lonniefrom Dayton, OH

Warm and Friendly Inn

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: Free ear plugs!
Location: Lots and lots of fishing very close by. Too many trout to count.
Nice beds and pleasant rooms; old, but well maintained -- the floorboards creaked a bit, but didn't disturb; excellent breakfast; very friendly staff. This hotel is a very, very short walk from the train station, so take some ear plugs. I love trains and the location is very convenient. Good and friendly taxi service to all of the local fishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brucefrom Hove.

Great Hotel in a Great area.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything from start to finish.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Mottisfont gardens and National Trust's ground's are well worth a visit, Stunning.
Our trip looked like being a washout( forgive the pun) with the weather as it was at the time of our visit, but once we got there this was made up for by the location and country side that surrounded the Hotel. My wife and myself are avid Bird watchers and during the three days we were there we noted 41 different species. Truly a bird watcher's heaven. The staff were always friendly and very helpful and the Landlord and his Wife bent over backwards to make sure our stay was a very good one. Thank's to them all, we will be back. B.G. Townsend. Hove, Sussex. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gillianfrom Berkshire

Very nice place

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great - one night stay connected to work. Very nice breakfast but a expensive at £9.50 on top of the room rate.