Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Denmark

Lovely small hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the care that has gone into the renovation, the friendly staf.
Location: The Abbey must be seen and just taking a stroll takes you outside the small town very quickly to lovely rolling hills.
The White Horse in Romsey is a small and pleasant hotel where I have stayed both for business and pleasure. I heartily recommend it. Great care has been taken to make this partly very old Building attactive and at the same time an efficient hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Wivenhoe Essex

Comfortable and stylish hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel is incredibly comfortable, super stylish and perfectly placed in the middle of a pretty market town. All of the staff were very helpful and accomodating. The brasserie has a 'buzzy' atmosphere and serves excellent food. We chose to stay an extra night because we were so impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from edinburgh

Great hotel in the heart of romsey

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, clean + cosy room and hotel in general. Complementary bath robe, still water + newspaper each day, brilliant value for money! I experienced the restaurant too, fantastic food + great service. Cannot say a bad word about this place. Will most definitively come back ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient.
Cons: Better housekeeping.
This was our fifth or sixth stay at the White Horse and this time we were rather disappointed with the quality of the housekeeping which seemed to have slipped noticeably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Ramsgate

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great service, lovely room (stayed in a regular one bedroom), right in the centre of town but it isn't noisy either. Can't fault it whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les W

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel, although I feel the breakfast is overpriced at 750 for continental and 14.50 for a cooked breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good weekend break...

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was berating a staff member on the phone for not adding bar items to a customer's bill. This should be done in private not in front of other guests. Also the crab ravioli and sticky toffee pudding in the restaurant were not up to standard. The pasta of the crab ravioli was far too thick and the sauce was stodgy. The pudding was dry and there was only a dribble of sauce. Apart from those points we were happy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snodgrass from uk

Town centre hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Very smart.
Location: Only stayed one night for private function.
No car park is a draw back. I'm not sure there is a lift. Our room was up two flights of stairs so worth checking if that is a problem for you. Reception very good. Room fine. Only problem was a soap dish in the shower with many of the elements missing so that whatever you put in it fell out. Management response appropriate - said they would check them all. Only one set of towels in double room. Extra were brought to the room on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, comfortable room, and great dining. The food was lovely. We had a 10 month old baby and the hotel was very accommodating. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Nottingham, UK

Not for a business stop over

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Was just looking for a hotel for a night for business travel. This does not really fit in to that category of hotel. Lovely hotel but you do pay for it.