Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We stayed running up to Xmas, though the room was good and the staff friendly, we did have to remind them to give us milk with the tea. It was a good hotel, we'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Chilled Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: Ventilation extract quite noisy at night.
Location: 10 minute walk to town centre-close to River Itchen, Winchester Cathedral, Christmas market and the great hall. 5 minute walk from train station.
Great location for Christmas shopping-walking distance of Winchester's shops and Christmas market. Nice, comfortable , laid back atmosphere to chill out in. Comfortable, clean room-very comfortable bed. Gym and pool area-clean and well equipped. Food in restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Ver py good aromatherapy massage in spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

comfortable modern hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: good gym facilities, pool for relaxation only not active swimming good steam and sauna
Used the hotel while on business with work comfortable hotel near the centre of Winchester and has good access to rail connections - all within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemel Hempstead

Nice hotel behind a carpark

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and delicious food in the restaurant.
Location: Walk into town and see the cathedral.
This was a lovely little gem that we found. It had everything that we needed, a gym, near the centre of town and a comfortable bed. The staff were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff especially when my mother-in-law got lost trying to get back to her room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Hick'sfrom London

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed hear for one night with my wife and 9 month old baby and must say it was the best nights sleep I'd had in months. Our baby actually slept all night without waking, which was the 1st time since her birth. The beds were so comfortable that we plan on returning for our anniversary in April, all in all a great place to stay, and Winchester is pretty special too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Base camp for day trips.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and good amenities. Breakfast had numerous options and was good.
Cons: Leave the light on in the covered parking area a little longer, i.e. when it's night and you walk into the deck.
Location: Good restaurants, Indian and Nepalese were very good. Good neighborhood pub around the corner, Avalon if I recall correctly.
Convenient location for the historic center of town and easy access to roads to Bath and to Lime Regis, our two day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a short break

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Staff were very accomodating. Bed was a bit too soft but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Midlands

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I thought the price of a glass of wine in the Hotel was expensive compared to the prices in the Midlands.