Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Chilled Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: Ventilation extract quite noisy at night.
Location: 10 minute walk to town centre-close to River Itchen, Winchester Cathedral, Christmas market and the great hall. 5 minute walk from train station.
Great location for Christmas shopping-walking distance of Winchester's shops and Christmas market. Nice, comfortable , laid back atmosphere to chill out in. Comfortable, clean room-very comfortable bed. Gym and pool area-clean and well equipped. Food in restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Ver py good aromatherapy massage in spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

comfortable modern hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: good gym facilities, pool for relaxation only not active swimming good steam and sauna
Used the hotel while on business with work comfortable hotel near the centre of Winchester and has good access to rail connections - all within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemel Hempstead

Nice hotel behind a carpark

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and delicious food in the restaurant.
Location: Walk into town and see the cathedral.
This was a lovely little gem that we found. It had everything that we needed, a gym, near the centre of town and a comfortable bed. The staff were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Base camp for day trips.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and good amenities. Breakfast had numerous options and was good.
Cons: Leave the light on in the covered parking area a little longer, i.e. when it's night and you walk into the deck.
Location: Good restaurants, Indian and Nepalese were very good. Good neighborhood pub around the corner, Avalon if I recall correctly.
Convenient location for the historic center of town and easy access to roads to Bath and to Lime Regis, our two day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Russellfrom Worcester

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for Goodwood Revival weekend. Lovely rooms, we parked at front each night- no charge overnight, swimming pool small but had swimming jets, loads of new equipment in gym, cannot fault really
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Longframbrifrom Northumberland

Enjoyable Getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location and amenities were good and made for a very pleasant stay in Winchester. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and well equipped. On the downside, the stay was marred by a series of three wedding parties on Friday, Saturday & Sunday, the noise from which made getting off to sleep difficult. Also the quality of the food in the hot breakfast buffet was pretty average. Fortunately we obtained a late deal to offset the cost otherwise it would not have been good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

convenient location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
could not fault room, service or food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianylcfrom hong kong

very good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel should provided a day pass for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul and Lynfrom Wales

Oustanding

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely fantastic all the service was brilliant the breakfast was to die for mmmmmmmmmmmmm.