Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Stunning setting, beautiful venue

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, very clean, good facilities, stunning location.
Cons: In some reviews people have complained that it is a bit dated but that is part of the charm of this huge old property.
Location: There is a golf course next door, access to M3 only minutes away, Hampshire is a lovely county with many places to visit.
We booked this last minute as had been let down by Forrest Holidays refusing to let one of our young foster children stay so we had to find something else quickly on a bank holiday weekend to be able to attend the nearby Carfest for Children in Need! Tylney Hall staff were wonderful and went to a lot of trouble to accommodate our party of three children and four adults. We had a warm welcome from James the concierge who was a great hit with our foster children. The hotel staff were very friendly,helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with excellent service. The children loved the pools and all the facilities. All in all a beautiful place to stay for a special treat, easily accessible from the M3 and London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

1 st year of Marrige.. Romantic trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: where its placed
Location: It's a place for total relaxing but your kids can also come with you.
This is the best stay ever for us, and we have trawelled a lot. The area, small villages, the Garden.. well everything was right for us during the stay. Staff was excellent and food in Star ranking category. UK is now a goal for comming vacations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Old fashioned - grounds nice. Rooms need updating

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were surprised at how old fashioned the decor was in our room. It really could do with updating. It didn't help that we had no privacy - our windows opened up on to the swimming pool area so we had to keep the curtains shut most of the time if we didn't want people looking in to our room. We actually considered cutting our trip down from 2 to just the 1 night but I'm glad we stayed. The buildings and grounds are very nice and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. I just wouldn't return because of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Fabulous grounds. Leisure and Spa facilities were amazing and made to feel special. Great place for a reboot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SamG from London

Old fashioned English country hotel experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful extensive grounds, great gothic Victorian interior, very professional impeccable service. Food nothing very special, some rooms need a refurb but are clean and comfortable. Indoor and outdoor pools, gym, treatment spa room. The full Monty experience if you want to feel posh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant, efficient and attentive staff throughout. Excellent food and service.
Location: Lovely grounds including a large lake to walk around, peaceful location but within easy reach of M3 and major routes.
Went for friend's Golden Wedding event and decided to make a weekend of it - good decision, restful time in beautiful surroundings, with attentive staff, excellent food throughout and well above average accommodation. We would certainly return to do similar again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew Rubio from Farnham

Old world class, style and service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first time and not disappointed. Terrific restaurant as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb service

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed en route to our honeymoon and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The service was exemplary from start to finish...a true reflection of how traditional country hotels should be run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay - but not massively dog friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night as an impromptu get-away. The grounds are quite amazing and we had our 6 month old cocker-spaniel with us so perfect for long walks. We probably should have looked into it more but despite the hotel being 'dog friendly' we weren't allowed to stay in the main house or even take him into the bar and instead had a bigger room in what I expect were the old servants quarters about a 5 minute walk away from the main house. Still lovely but not what we expected. Dinner in the Oak room was amazing, with service to match. Expensive one night stay, but a lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Beautiful architecture & grounds

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very grand hotel. Beautiful building with extensive gardens and grounds that give a heavy Downton Abbey atmosphere. The Alfa Romeos, Bentleys, Aston Martins, Range Rovers and Porsches parked outside tell you it's modern day though. Relaxing with a lovely outside pool. Rooms are starting to feel a little tired though. Somewhere like Lucknam Park is a step up from here - having traditional decor but in a very stylish way. Tylney Hall was a wonderful convenient break from London - architecture & gardens a wow but rooms are indeed of a little updating.