Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We took the grand children to a family party in Farnborough and stayed the night in the hotel. The children really enjoyed the heated pool and Starbucks. They would like to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Our first room had an adjoining door with a young family next door and were rather noisy. As we were away on our own without our children for once, we wanted to change rooms to a quiet room. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The lady on reception went out of her way to help us with another matter later on. Great staff, lovely hotel ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashford, Kent

Nice modern dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Ambience, facilities and the bonus factor that we could bring our dog
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location ideal for us as were meeting friends for overnight stop and this was half way. Guildford close by for shopping
Great to find a modern hotel that welcomes dogs, our black lab had a wonderful time! Good facilities although we didn't have time to use pool etc. Excellent meal in Chop House with 4 four friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Nice hotel and nice experience

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Enjoyed the pool area and the bar. Late night food was a dissapointment, hotel had no cheese for cheese and crackers and pizza was for too burnt and unedible. Other than this the staff were lovely and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York

Let down by short cuts and stretched staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The facilities are good, exceptionally clean and the pool is lovely. The rooms are attractive and modern. Great staff if you can find them.
Cons: more staff, customer experience not based on profit but service, bigger better beds and family rooms and better coffee - please
Location: no idea, we went to a wedding
We booked a family room, one double two singles. We got one double, one single bed and one child in with us - in our small single beds pushed together to make a double with a big hole in the middle. (According to the small print the two singles were by request!) The room was small but clean. The staff were efficient and friendly but unsupported and far too few in number for the reception, restaurant and housekeeping. Breakfast was included, which was fine but the coffee was AWFUL everywhere, even in the affiliated Starbucks! Eww a weekend of poor sleep, bad coffee plus some unexpected costs, a broken bath and a good bit of antisocial behaviour thrown in made for an experience that we can not recommend. Sorry :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hunterfrom Fife

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but overpriced hotel. Minimalist style and for £220 a night you really should have better service. Really spoilt this time by raw centre sausages (so cheap frozen sausages) and hardly a blink when I complained. After staying here over twenty times this year I won't be going back. I only continued to go in the past because of the excellant gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saxmundham

En-Route stopover

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Virtually everything!
Cons: Can't really think of anything!
Location: Good for breaking our journey from west to east coast.
Great venue, will use again & again & again.........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandy sfrom Lincolnshire

Friendly check in , lovely room

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful friendly staff, lovely room, good breakfast, daughter use the pool facilities and said they were very good. Good price better than travelodge, worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east Sussex

Nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good food and facilities
Cons: Vending machine that had bottled water in it.
Location: easy to get to. Although the word Village (at front of building) is not too clear in daylight
Well signposted internally. Good shower. Nice furnishings.