Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This would be a really nice city break, with a good location to reach local towns and cities if you wanted to go further afield. The staff and food were lovely with a great range of foods and the gym staff were really useful and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with good pool facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good rooms and pool facilities
Cons: The hotel is rather expensive and the evening meals in both the pub and restaurant food was a bit overpriced.
Location: Close to offices and businesses around Farnborough airfield. Not much in the way of resturants around the area or shops that are open late.
The room was very comfortable and modern. The staff were quick and helpful when checking in and out. Pool and gym facilities are good and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful on arrival and during the quick stay. The room was ideal, we had booked the most basic room and this was perfect; comfy, clean and stylish. Use of the pool and gym are included in the stay - however sadly I didn't have enough time...next time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern Worcs

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was not the kind of hotel for anyone other than business people passing through for short term stays
Location: Not relevant
Had requested to be adjacent to lift as my husband is disabled we were placed in Room 114 at the far end of the corridor. The restaurant was cold - complained and additional heating appliances were found. Only one chair to sit on in bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomasfrom North Yorkshire

A* as always.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay every January for a weekend and its always A*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Billingshurst West Sussex

Good Hotel - But could do with a proper clean!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Last minute stay for New Years. The hotel was generally very good and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was great and the facilities (swiming pool) were very good. The only let down was the general cleanliness of the room particularly the bathroom which could do with a really good deep clean. Perhaps remind the cleaners that they need to sweep behind the door and under things rather than just around them or not at all. Other than that I would recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom San Pedro de Alcantara

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full marks all round, even coffee at breakfast was good which is something of a rarity in my experience. Staff were all very friendly which always helps, one even retrieving my car keys from a drain! Highly recommended at the off peak price I paid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in probably in excess of 100 hotels across the world. lived on 3 different continents, travel extensively for work, but have never had a worse experience than at this hotel. incredible drunkenness, crying women in corridors, fights, police being called , no sleep .. doors have terrible closers. I am not exaggerating. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We took the grand children to a family party in Farnborough and stayed the night in the hotel. The children really enjoyed the heated pool and Starbucks. They would like to stay again.