Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Hotel in Farnborough

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel and it's facilities were nice, staff in the reception and restaurant were polite. Swimming pool was great The only slight problems were the rooms little touches, above the shower on the celling was dam patches, the tv had been changed for a smaller one and with limited channels and picture quality was bad. Paintwork in the room not the best but all these down points are not bad and I would go back but could do with attention
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK/USA

Two night stay over.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hotel has the feel of trying to be something much better than it actually is. Room service was delivered with an attitude....not something I'm used to encountering. Not a bad hotel, but definitely not for someone like myself who spends multiply nights per month staying in hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hi tech hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It's a business hotel so you get good weekend rates. There are two problems: you have to pay extra for a Queen bed. Sunday morning is full of visiting kids so the health club you pay extra for is unusable. That said its makes a fun away stay for a Saturday night provided you use the spa when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This would be a really nice city break, with a good location to reach local towns and cities if you wanted to go further afield. The staff and food were lovely with a great range of foods and the gym staff were really useful and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with good pool facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good rooms and pool facilities
Cons: The hotel is rather expensive and the evening meals in both the pub and restaurant food was a bit overpriced.
Location: Close to offices and businesses around Farnborough airfield. Not much in the way of resturants around the area or shops that are open late.
The room was very comfortable and modern. The staff were quick and helpful when checking in and out. Pool and gym facilities are good and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable et vivant.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Un endroit confortable,agréablement animé à certaines heures et très calme lorsqu'il le faut. Pas de business center pour petits travaux de bureautique. Le service est simplifié mais correct. Pas d'assistance de type " conciergerie" pour qui ne connaît pas la ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Nottingham

More than satisfied !

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Couple of the light switches didn't work in the room but that was overshadowed by the quality of Staff & facilities. Would happily stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from St Neots

A bit disappointing for the money

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
First impressions count. When I walked in no one was at reception, at first glance it looked shut. When I got to my room, it was nice, clean and modern - although a bit dark. However, the chair at the desk was uncomfortable and I could not work at it for longer than an hour without getting back ache. When I went to bed I was surprised to find that the bed sheets did not completely cover the mattress, so feet were on the bare mattress all night. I will not be staying here next time I require a hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan from Aerotech Precision Manufacturing Ltd

Southern Manufacturing Show Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms very comfortable, but cold. Also cold in the "Chop House" Restaurant. Staff excellent. Would have liked bigger choice for breakfast.