Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saxmundham

En-Route stopover

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Virtually everything!
Cons: Can't really think of anything!
Location: Good for breaking our journey from west to east coast.
Great venue, will use again & again & again.........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east Sussex

Nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good food and facilities
Cons: Vending machine that had bottled water in it.
Location: easy to get to. Although the word Village (at front of building) is not too clear in daylight
Well signposted internally. Good shower. Nice furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel in an out of town office park

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Modern hotel with excellent facilities (bars, resto, pool, gym) despite its out of town location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Approx 20 mins drive to Thorpe Park Theme Park

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel Restaurant food was excellent. Children enjoyed the swimming pool. Lovely Hotel.
Cons: Kids single beds were like mattresses on the floor. Children would have preferred a proper single bed or double bed.
Location: Near Thorpe Park approx 20 mins car ride away.
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great Swimming Pool and excellent food in the main restaurant. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern and stylish

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Arrived very late and was greated by very friendly and helpful staff. Got into room and first impressions were good. Breakfast was good too. Only downsides were the subtle lighting being a bit too subtle to be very effective and the view from our window of some cigarette butts on a grey roof with a grey wall completing our landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wembley

Great place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great place- spacious room and bathroom. decor was lovely and could not fault it. Starter kit was also in the room incase you missed breakfast which was nice . I had breakfast included- lots to choose from- cereals, pastries, juices and then the hit buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gill from Solihull

It's okay but not great.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives; Easy parking. good position, clean rooms, bathroom user friendly. Negatives: Bed not really big enough for two, noisy on 4th floor, perhaps plant machinery on the roof but i didm;t sleep well. Starbucks closed early and when I left at 7.30, hoing ofr a quick coffee, it hadn't opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu (nr Coventry)

Business Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Car parking, with the gym and bar open to the public there is little car parking for guests
Location: Close to the airport and local shops.
For a business trip, it is very functional yet stylish and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from ipswich

Modern beautiful and highly recommended hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is superb! I knew it looked good but its actually amazing. Its the room type that you would expect to find in a £300 a night jobie. Gym is huge and pool is luxury. I was disappoint that I had to leave. Breakfast is brilliant too. Staff are friendly and professional