Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Taunton England

Family visit

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright, contemporary, friendly staff, comfort, food, facilities,entertainment, pool, spa and feeling like we were being looked after.
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: We didn't really use the hotel for sightseeing, but for us, being 5 minutes from family, it's perfect!
From the time we arrived to checkout, we felt relaxed. Check in was smooth and we went to our room as it was quite late after a long drive. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. After a very good and plentiful breakfast we went to visit family, returning in the evening with them for an excellent meal in Chops restaurant where there was something for everyone, including my Grandson who is nearly 3.After dinner my wife and I went to the bar and enjoyed the live entertainment, a very good local guitarist who came over for a chat during his break. On Sunday we checked out and went to watch our Grandson at water babies at Velocity, after making use of the facilities ourselves! The staff were all very kind and helpful and we very much enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Good service, nice hotel, and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, pub food, friendly staff and nice spa and breakfast including in the rate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay N from Farnborough

No romance

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Husband and I were welcomed into hotel with a sign that there are no lifts working and our room is on the top floor. In our bedroom - side lamps not working, walls scratched and hair in the bath. Not pleasant. Staff were no help as they were 'short staffed' as it was New Years Day. We have been told that breakfast is served till 10. Next morning arrived 9.30 with staff not letting us to go in that they are now closed. All reception staff and restaurant staff were plating their own breakfasts first, then they kindly allowed us to eat anyway. Manager on duty and the same receptionist denied that breaksaft is till 10, saying we made it up. When we were checking out, the same person said the couple arriving in front of us that breaksfast are till 10. I think my New Years gataway after extremley bad Christmas with floods and no power got to even worse start that I could imagine. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Cowan from Nottingham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline from Essex

Lovely swimming pool

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would have been a lot better if the travelers had not been there and caused a lot of trouble and made so much mess .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from St Louis

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We use the Farnborough airport due to work. This is a 5 min cab ride. 10-15min walk to train station. Takes you to Waterloo. Swan pub and restaurant 5 min walk is quite good. Breakfast is quite good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Village Urban Resort from Farnborough

Good break away

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, you have to remember that the hotel is a business hotel Monday to Friday. We were a party of 3 Couple and the girls loved the spar and pool and the shopping in Guildford only 25 minutes away. It was a great weekend end away and we would all return to the hotel. Overall rating:- Its a great hotel to stay at great and the staff were attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WARRINGTON

VISITING FAMILY

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: ACCEPTS PETS
Cons: JUST KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO
Location: WE WERE VSITING FAMILY SO DID NOTBOTHER ABOUT THINGS TO DO
EXCELLENT HOTEL . WE COULD NOT BELIEVE IT WAS PET FRIENDLY. OUR DOG LOVED ALL THE ATTENTION SHE GOT FROM STAFF AND OTHER GUESTS I THINK YOU MAY HAVE A LOT MORE DOGS STAYING THERE IN THE FUTURE AS MANY OF THE GUESTS DID NOT REALISE IT IS A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com