Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel in an out of town office park

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Modern hotel with excellent facilities (bars, resto, pool, gym) despite its out of town location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Approx 20 mins drive to Thorpe Park Theme Park

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel Restaurant food was excellent. Children enjoyed the swimming pool. Lovely Hotel.
Cons: Kids single beds were like mattresses on the floor. Children would have preferred a proper single bed or double bed.
Location: Near Thorpe Park approx 20 mins car ride away.
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great Swimming Pool and excellent food in the main restaurant. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern and stylish

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Arrived very late and was greated by very friendly and helpful staff. Got into room and first impressions were good. Breakfast was good too. Only downsides were the subtle lighting being a bit too subtle to be very effective and the view from our window of some cigarette butts on a grey roof with a grey wall completing our landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wembley

Great place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great place- spacious room and bathroom. decor was lovely and could not fault it. Starter kit was also in the room incase you missed breakfast which was nice . I had breakfast included- lots to choose from- cereals, pastries, juices and then the hit buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu (nr Coventry)

Business Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Car parking, with the gym and bar open to the public there is little car parking for guests
Location: Close to the airport and local shops.
For a business trip, it is very functional yet stylish and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from ipswich

Modern beautiful and highly recommended hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is superb! I knew it looked good but its actually amazing. Its the room type that you would expect to find in a £300 a night jobie. Gym is huge and pool is luxury. I was disappoint that I had to leave. Breakfast is brilliant too. Staff are friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We paid £65 for a Friday night stay Inc parking and breakfast and this was excellent value. The bed was very comfy, everything looked and smelt very new, it was very quiet overnight and the buffet breakfast was great. The shower is a drench type one so take a shower cap if you don't want wet hair!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, shame about management.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Pool and exit sign
Cons: Customer service
Booked a twin room online only to be told on arrival only double left. Was told that I had not paid my room when I had. In bar (£4.25 for pint) ordered meal and received someone elses!. Had meal in bar - not value for money, £8.99 for a birdseye burger and stale bun - chips were ok. On leaving asked reception for directions to Guildford, not a clue nor did they offer any help. Nice new build, pool good. Would not rush back, suggest you eat elsewhere. In room very small window (singular) so hot and stuffy, most of lights did not work, blinds v.dusty. Not v. good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jillyb from Bucks

Carefree night

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find, well presented, room was very clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. All staff were helpful and cheerful. The only thing I think could be improved was the shower, it could be more powerful but overall very pleased - !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com