Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful on arrival and during the quick stay. The room was ideal, we had booked the most basic room and this was perfect; comfy, clean and stylish. Use of the pool and gym are included in the stay - however sadly I didn't have enough time...next time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern Worcs

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was not the kind of hotel for anyone other than business people passing through for short term stays
Location: Not relevant
Had requested to be adjacent to lift as my husband is disabled we were placed in Room 114 at the far end of the corridor. The restaurant was cold - complained and additional heating appliances were found. Only one chair to sit on in bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom San Pedro de Alcantara

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full marks all round, even coffee at breakfast was good which is something of a rarity in my experience. Staff were all very friendly which always helps, one even retrieving my car keys from a drain! Highly recommended at the off peak price I paid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in probably in excess of 100 hotels across the world. lived on 3 different continents, travel extensively for work, but have never had a worse experience than at this hotel. incredible drunkenness, crying women in corridors, fights, police being called , no sleep .. doors have terrible closers. I am not exaggerating. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We took the grand children to a family party in Farnborough and stayed the night in the hotel. The children really enjoyed the heated pool and Starbucks. They would like to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Our first room had an adjoining door with a young family next door and were rather noisy. As we were away on our own without our children for once, we wanted to change rooms to a quiet room. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The lady on reception went out of her way to help us with another matter later on. Great staff, lovely hotel ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashford, Kent

Nice modern dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Ambience, facilities and the bonus factor that we could bring our dog
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location ideal for us as were meeting friends for overnight stop and this was half way. Guildford close by for shopping
Great to find a modern hotel that welcomes dogs, our black lab had a wonderful time! Good facilities although we didn't have time to use pool etc. Excellent meal in Chop House with 4 four friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could have been better...

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed many times before - was not happy this time with our stay - room was not correctly set up for new guests, food in the restaurant was below average - not the best. hotel itself is nice but we were let down by service this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom South Wales

Good nights sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business, good clean modern hotel, very helpful staff. Comfy room,good facilities.