Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The convenience and location to the beach.
Cons: The size of the rooms, at least the one we had with a king size bed left little room to move around.
We had a good time. It was a busy place and plenty of people, and good music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Dec 10, 2014
It was a nice little getaway. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Its not downtown boston people

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room fiendly staff dont know what all the complants are about its hampton beach not downtown boston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groton, CT

Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great hotel, easy walking distance to Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Valet service was exceptional. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first experience

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was clean, check in was fast. Parking was free as it was off season. Valet parking was also a plus! Id say this is a much nicer hotel than most on the hampton strip, I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Best location on the beach
This is not our first time at the Ashworth. As usual our balconey room was a special place for us to enjoy the ocean and enjoyed also the heated pool and convenience of the breakfast café and the restaurant attached to the Ashworth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy Gfrom Rhode Island

The good & the not so good

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good: The hotel was in a great location with free valet parking. Rooms and public spaces were clean an updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. The not so good: Though the rooms were updated, they were SMALL. Aside from the bed, bureau, etc. there was a desk chair (as in ONE). No room to sit down other than the bed or that one desk chair. I haven't stayed in/seen a room that small since a stay at The Paramount in NY. We had a balcony room, but only a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. Unfortunately, the balcony was totally unusable. Our room was on the 2nd floor (of 3) overlooking the indoor pool facility and the roof of the hotel's restaurant. There were 2 large vents/fans ventillating the kitchen and aside from the loud noise (that ran 24x7), all we could smell was grease and fried food - gross. Had we had a usable balcony, I may not have minded the tiny room as much. Without the balcony seating, there really wasn't any place inside to sit together, talk, read or watch tv and relax. If all you're looking for is a place to sleep, this is more than sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel could use a little updating but other than that it was fine. Food & service was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Off-Season Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at the Ashworth. The service was excellent and the people were very friendly. The location was great with everything in walking distance; unfortunately we stayed during the off-season so we didn't get the full experience of the area. The hotel's restaurants were excellent. My only complaint would be that the room size we booked was not what we were given.