Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Very clean , nice rooms , great staff beach close

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Last minute decision to stay overnight ... Impressed w room size , cleanliness and comfort ...beach close n Honey Dew right down the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam, netherlands

Dirty hotel, uncapable front desk team

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Had to pay 10 dollars extra for a stroller which was very old with the matrass springs almost sticking out and too dirty to have our child sleeping on it. The blanket of it was gross, had holes in it. After complaining no solution offered and no refund. Luckily we had our own air matrass in our car that we used instead. The room was overall dirty. Hotel needs a make over of facilities and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: would be nice to have at least a continental breakfast available
Location: Hampton beach. Kittery outlet about 25 min away
Nice rooms, clean but small pool. No restaurant on site . Coffee served in lobby. Short drive to beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I only stayed for one night and it was clean and quiet. I did not make use of any of the amenities but I will certainly make a point to the next time I stay at a Hampton Hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, centrally-located hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I was pleased with the size of the room and its cleanliness (it also did not smell like smoke, as non-smoking rooms sometimes do).
Cons: The hot tub in the hotel was too hot (I was told that the temperature was tepid the night prior). Mask smoke in hallways - stench was strong.
Location: Location was excellent, as the hotel was well-situated in the center of town. No complaints in this regard.
My overall experience at this hotel was good. I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay (with the exception of the too-hot hot tub).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH ORANGE, NJ

clean room with comfortable mattress.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: see title...
Cons: see above
Location: beaches were about 6 miles away and the amenities were lacking.
guest clerk made us wait for about 10 minutes while he took an accommodation over the phone; he gave us no information; the only ice machine was on the first floor; we found out that it did not work...when we could not find the ice machine on the second floor. hotel was not kept up well...needed repair; tv's were difficult to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Close to the beach. Decent updates in the hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The pool was great. Internet was great. Close to Hampton Beach.
Overall it was a positive experience. Easy to find. Quiet location. Great for a one or two night stay.
3 out of 5
by 2 Guys from Philadelphia

A chain hotel might have been nicer, but costlier

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the highway (I-95, US-1), a good place for overflow guests who can't get a room in Newburyport, MA.
Cons: Needs to have a desk where people can print their own boarding passes. Water was way too soft. Need better quality mattresses.
Location: Highly recommend a visit to the Kitchen & Company store in Newington, NH, if you are into such things. Every kind of kitchen gadget & cookware
This place was OK, though a little on the worn-out side. From some employees (but not all, and not the proprietors) gay travelers might get some extra questions while registering. We let it pass, but in 2014 this is highly unusual, especially in NH! The proprietors were very nice and accommodating, though they could not help us with our boarding passes, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ac

Posted Jun 2, 2014
they could not fix the air conditioning the room was very uncomfortableand had no other rooms to move usI'm in process of asking for a discount on the rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
The woman at the front desk was super mean to us. We were quiet walking in, yet she would not stop telling us how intoxicated we were and that we should leave if we think this is a "party hotel". Mind you, it was 10:30p on MEMORIAL DAY, so yes, we had some drinks. There were 3 of us, didn't even have luggage or anything that would have beer, etc., and we were not rowdy in the slightest. It was super offensive. Come on, it's Hampton Beach, NH... not the Hamptons.