Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler from Michigan

20 years later

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Ashworth in the 90's and I must say it's just as good or better than it was 20 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with decks with ocean views.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Just across the street from the ocean with great views and easy access to beach. Discounted fall rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anniversary travelers from Meredith, NH

Nice basic hotel but glad I didn't pay full price.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Hotel is old and hallways and common areas are worn. Room was updated with decorations and was clean, but there were some obvious maintenance issues like a tub that would not drain and cracks in the ceiling. Partial ocean view was nice and we appreciated the discount but would have been disappointed in the quality if we had paid full price. Although valet parking is nice, if you are in and out often you will spend a lot in tips.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Michigan

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid over $200 for one night. Floors creaked from other guests. Hallways were noisy late at night. There was no closet in the room. We could not get a late checkout to 1 pm on a Sunday. Simply an older hotel that is overpriced and in need of repair. I would not stay here again for half the price. Hugely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was right above one of the conference rooms that had an event going until 10 or 11. While the bed and room itself were amazingly comfortable the noise level from this was a lot more than we expected for a hotel of this level price and ranking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cecelia from boston

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would stay there always restaurant amazing food for dinner breakfast not so much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Hartley UK

Good location but hotel is looking tired

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous location right on the seafront is the best thing going for this hotel. We had a room with a side balcony overlooking the sea. The balcony door did not lock, it was broken. Reported this to a disinterested front desk staff member. Also the extracts from the kitchen were beneath so if you wanted the door open overnight you had to suffer cooking smells. General decorations were a bit shabby. No free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Hockensmith from Georgia

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room. Bath seemed newly remodeled. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurants on site were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene

comfortable hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: good location and convenient .
Cons: had a smell in the hall and in our room.
Location: nice location to walk on the beach
staff was great,room was nice,breakfast cafe was great with great staff.