Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amandafrom boston

could use a few things

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is one of the best on the beach waterfront. It is nicely designed, has three resturants, employees were helpful and nice and gave you a sense of security. The room could use a few things. 1. longer curtains and longer door to keep the light out, our room door had about an 1inch of space on the bottom I used bath towels to block the light. 2. new shower head the one that was there was really old that you couldn't use its other features. 3. a new screened door or one that was oiled. this hotel has amazing decks attached to the rooms but who wants to fight with the door to get out or be locked out of you room. These are just little things that bugged me, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again myself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location, on-site restaurants, and helpful staff. We are installing all new blackout curtains and sheers in all the rooms next month and we will identify and address the shower head and screen door issues immediately. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back. Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western Massachusetts

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: I love the area-the beach, food, and gift shops all within walking distance.
Overall very nice, with a few glitches. Upon registration, I was surprised to discover that parking my car would cost an additional $15-maybe that was on the Web site, but I do not recall seeing it there. The room was nice, but the hallways were dark and somewhat dated. There was very, very loud live music downstairs from 4-8pm-I wound up leaving the room and walking around town during that time period. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lynn, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering feedback. We do offer live music in the summer, which ends at 8pm in order to avoid disturbing our guests. We apologize that the music disturbed your stay and hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent visit. Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Beverly

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, staff and service were also great. Restaurant service a little slow, but quality of food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Southeastern Mass

Very good relatively speaking.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we come to Hampton Beach, our goal is to stay in a nice clean hotel that is right on the strip. For this reason, Ashmont has a huge advantage because the rest of the competition is disgusting. There are Newer cleaner places further north on the BLVD. but those locations are not convenient for Teens who need to walk. The hotel is clearly aware of this and it's reflected in the Bill . The rates they get in the summer are outrageous for this beach but relative to what's available it's worth paying. The Valet kids are super friendly and helpful as is the cleaning staff and the staff at the various restaurants. I found the front desk staff to be a less than cordial at times. The rooms are clean but nothing special. Great roof deck. The indoor pool was nice in bad weather (Not much to do up there when it rains). Good live music at indoor and outdoor bars.. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Laval

Vacances de rêves

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très bien situé à proximité de toutes les activités et restaurants. Service de valet apprécié. Vue de la chambre très belle. Le bain toutefois n'était pas très propre. Mis à part la propreté je retournerais passer des vacance au ashworth
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star rating on Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and ocean views; however, we apologize for the housekeeping failure you experienced during your visit. We'll share your comments with our staff and use them as an opportunity to improve. We value your recommendation to fellow travelers and look forward to having you back. Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Domfrom Mirabel quebec

Séjour ashworth

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilette coulait qui a dût etre réparer par le service de conciergerie. Vieille odeur ambiante de fosse septique dans notre chambre et dans les corridors. Dison que pour une chambre a 300$ la nuit c'est cher payer... Mais l'hôtel est bien spotter mais quand meme mieux que le reste des hébergement a l'entour. Restaurant le breaker a au rdc est surclasser selon moi, trop cher payer pour le type de bouffe et sa qualité a désirer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom MA

Good stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my boyfriend were there for a one night stay only so we didn't have enough time to really enjoy the hotel. A little pricey for the type of room we got (ours were small and in the back) but overall we enjoyed Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephfrom Boston

really nice

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and the restaurant was superb