Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hajime from Pasadena, CA

Off-season beach hotel stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, restaurant food, room size.
Cons: When the renovations are completed the hotel will be even nicer.
Location: The beach is very close. Shops and restaurants are very close.
My son and I were on a father-son New England state capitol road trip. We needed a place to stay while driving from Boston, MA to Augusta, ME. Expedia suggested this hotel as we approached the MA/NH border. Since it was off-season, we got a great rate on a one-room stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon our late-night arrival. The room was a decent size, and we were upgraded to an ocean/beach view room. The only drawback was the hotel was undergoing extensive interior and exterior renovations. The exterior was scaffolded. The underground parking lot was closed. There was some construction noise in the late morning. The hotel had arranged with the city for free street parking across the street from the front entrance, very close by. The restaurant was very good. My only regret was we could only stay one night. I would come back again, even in high-season. The nice facility will be even nicer with the renovations. The beach and shops are very close, and the restaurant was really good too.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs during your visit and that you would come back and stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again this summer! Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view of the sun rising over the ocean

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The food and entertainment..
ectly across the street from the Directly across the street from the Atlantic ocean, very romantic environment for watching sunrise, walking on beach; beachcombing.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at The Ashworth and for the 5-star review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed everything that our Hampton Beach location has to offer. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay and Kris M. from Beverly, MA

Great 31st anniversary weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice off season rate for Nov weekend celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary. Liked the valet parking, ocean view, comfortable bed, and cooked to order breakfast. Enjoyed visiting Fox Run Mall, Lamie's Old Salt Tavern, and Bethany Church. We might do it again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Upstate NY

Quick night away

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Ashworth is an older hotel with alot of charm. Our room was very comfortable and had a side balcony with a view of the ocean. We ordered room service for dinner which was quick and very good. The only complaint I have is there was a weird smell in the stairways. We had to go down a flight to the ice machine and the smell hit us right in the face..overly cleaner? not sure but it was not pleasant. The room did not smell at all. I would defiinately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hampton Beach Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Great view, area, valet, Staff, great bar, dance club and restaurant.
Location: Near a Great Beach and restaurants. Enjoyed Portsmouth , and kennybuckport.
Wife and I had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evan michaud from Winchendon

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always another great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Minnesota

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: We liked the view of the ocean from the balcony.
Cons: Breakfast would be nice.
Location: We had a terrific dinner at Joe's.