Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groton, CT

Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great hotel, easy walking distance to Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom. Valet service was exceptional. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first experience

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was clean, check in was fast. Parking was free as it was off season. Valet parking was also a plus! Id say this is a much nicer hotel than most on the hampton strip, I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Best location on the beach
This is not our first time at the Ashworth. As usual our balconey room was a special place for us to enjoy the ocean and enjoyed also the heated pool and convenience of the breakfast café and the restaurant attached to the Ashworth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel could use a little updating but other than that it was fine. Food & service was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

October stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: View from balcony can't be beat.
Very nice, but had some roof construction going on. Staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Old time Hotel surviving on its past reputation.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Service was excellent and overcomes other problems
Cons: Great location, needs an overhaul and update
Location: Within an hour of Boston, Freeport and outlet stores. Right across the street from beach and boardwalk. On the commerical main strip for summer fu
Having been one of the creators of the five star hotel rating system in Canada I would rate this hotel at a marginal three stars. The facilities, amenities and location help boast the rating. Function rooms, restaurant, bar, lobby area, and rooms too dark and dated, giving a not too clean appearance. Location is unbeatable across from the beach and boardwalk. Central to Boston, Freeport and outlet stores for shopping. Located on the Main strip summer would be amazing in this location. I would reccomend with caution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Quaint, historical hotel on Hampton Beach

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It's history and location.
Cons: Would like to have breakfast included.
Location: Hotel is located across the street from Hampton Beach.
Love to stay at historical inns and this one didn't disappoint. Our room was upgraded since we stayed during the off season. Nice waking up to view of the Atlantic. Make sure you ask for room in the historic portion of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

EXCELLENT BEACH FRONT LOCATION

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: in-room safe or fridge
Location: we were there for seafood fest...great location to walk to the festival but be away from the crowds.
I was very happy with the choice of Ashworth by the Sea. A lovely location, bright and clean rooms and the service of all whom we encountered was exceptional. We could not be happier. If i had to offer any suggestion, it would be nice to have an in-room safe or refrigerator... All in all a great choice. Perhaps a bit pricey...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western Massachusetts

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: I love the area-the beach, food, and gift shops all within walking distance.
Overall very nice, with a few glitches. Upon registration, I was surprised to discover that parking my car would cost an additional $15-maybe that was on the Web site, but I do not recall seeing it there. The room was nice, but the hallways were dark and somewhat dated. There was very, very loud live music downstairs from 4-8pm-I wound up leaving the room and walking around town during that time period. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lynn, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering feedback. We do offer live music in the summer, which ends at 8pm in order to avoid disturbing our guests. We apologize that the music disturbed your stay and hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent visit. Best, Tom Cannizaro, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Beverly

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, staff and service were also great. Restaurant service a little slow, but quality of food was good.