Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,quebec,canada

Hampton Best Western

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Had everything you needed to make you feel at home.
Cons: Beautiful grounds, wish they had a patio set to sit outside.
Location: The location was good with alot of restuarants/stores around, but far from the beach.
We had a lovely time, felt very comfortable that we stayed an extra night. . A nice,clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were over and beyond amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Longmeadow, MA

Close to Hampton Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: THE AIR CONDITIONING - BOTH NOISE AND HOW IT WORKS!!!!!
Air conditioner in room was loudest I have ever heard. All 3 of us didn't sleep all night. It was ridiculous. Every time it kicked on or off we jumped. It also didn't cool the room enough even though we had it on the coldest setting. I did mention this at checkout to the woman at the desk. She, by the way, was very pleasant, both at check in and check out. It would have been a very pleasant stay otherwise. We were miserable and tired when we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud air conditioner, small bathroom

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Complained about noise air conditioner made and was told would quiet down, it never did. Toilet very cramped into a space, not user friendly, flusher difficult to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for adults. Smallish pool.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pleasant stay, quiet hotel on a convenient route to a lot of businesses and the beaches. Clean room and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfy bed, nice breakfast
Cons: Just the sliding glass doors.
The staff was very nice, the room was clean. The only issue was the sliding glass doors rattled during the night which since I was on the first floor, it gave me the creeps that someone was trying to break in. I would advise the owner to take out the sliders, put in windows that are quieter (would also save on heat).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Connecticut

PRETTY NICE, BUT............

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is next to a funeral home/crematorium. The crematorium exhaust vent ran fairly constantly throughout our two day stay. Since we were downwind from the crematorium, I found that part of the experience to be very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hpaxo from Mass

Friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a weekend tournament, it was closed to the place we had to meet. Overall it was good, for a fair price, near to local restaurants and convinience stores,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice from No Windham CT

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in a room near pool and stairway and it was very noisy with running children until after midnight. The room where toilet and shower were was very small with a toilet that was very low and small that did not flush well. Complimentary breakfast was only fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a spotless room

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Curtains had mold on them and the rug was only vacuumed in the areas where furniture would not have to be moved. I'm not very picky a clean bed is most important. I checked the beds for bed bugs and came up clean.