Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila., PA

great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
great location, early breakfast available, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrison Township, Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The upgrade!
Cons: The kitchen had no cooking materials, ei. pots or pans, silverware, dishes
Location: The location was several minutes away from the ocean. It was also right next door to the funeral home where a family member was laid out.
When we arrived, we were told that we were upgraded to an executive suite...SWEET....it exceeded our expectations! The room, the breakfasts, the staff, ALL excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
One concern, a smoking room should have an ashtray lol. Unless it was well hidden but I checked every draw no luck but improvised. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Nice hotel close to beach and Exeter

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. The only room condition I have a complaint about is the shower curtain. It smelled like mildew. The room layout was great and the king bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was tasty, coffee good. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, MA

Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Miniature golf right across the street. Great brick oven pizza place within walking distance.
The hotel was about 5 minutes from the beach. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal,quebec,canada

Hampton Best Western

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Had everything you needed to make you feel at home.
Cons: Beautiful grounds, wish they had a patio set to sit outside.
Location: The location was good with alot of restuarants/stores around, but far from the beach.
We had a lovely time, felt very comfortable that we stayed an extra night. . A nice,clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were over and beyond amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Longmeadow, MA

Close to Hampton Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: THE AIR CONDITIONING - BOTH NOISE AND HOW IT WORKS!!!!!
Air conditioner in room was loudest I have ever heard. All 3 of us didn't sleep all night. It was ridiculous. Every time it kicked on or off we jumped. It also didn't cool the room enough even though we had it on the coldest setting. I did mention this at checkout to the woman at the desk. She, by the way, was very pleasant, both at check in and check out. It would have been a very pleasant stay otherwise. We were miserable and tired when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud air conditioner, small bathroom

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Complained about noise air conditioner made and was told would quiet down, it never did. Toilet very cramped into a space, not user friendly, flusher difficult to get to.