Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benson from Raleigh, NC

Nice finish to vacation

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: A good meal in the restaurant was topped off by a good night's rest. topped off a
Cons: Coffee at the desk could be fresher.
Location: Many good restaurants nearby, but we chose to eat at Old Salt and were quite satisfied..
Friendly staff; quiet and comfortable room. Good treatment in a touristy town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great New England Charm

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary weekend together. The charm of the Inn cannot be easily replicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Comfy, Convenient

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Lamie's is a great value. It's just a few minutes from the ocean and Hampton Beach attractions. The staff is courteous and helpful.
First of all, would we stay at Lamie's again? Yes, we would. It's nothing fancy, but it has a simple charm. The rooms were impeccably clean. There is a restaurant with a collocated bar on premises. The food is fairly standard New England dining with lots of seafood entrees. The fish dishes we had were fresh and nicely prepared; I'd give them a slightly-above-average rating. Not "gourmet dining", but not certainly not lacking. The bar is well-stocked and roomy with a pleasing ambience, decorated with antique signs, etc., and the clientele was well-mannered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice staff but not a good experience overall

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff I spoke with were uniformly nice.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do a better job. And although the reviews I had read raved about the food, it was mediocre at best the night I was there.
Two major issues; I got room service, after having been on the road for 3 hours in the pouring rain - I arrived soaked and starving! A very nice guy brought me chowder and a lobster roll (both of which we're tasteless; I only ate a little of each despite my hunger). It wasn't until after he'd left the room that I realized he hadn't brought me any silverware, napkin, or condiments (for the French fries, which were at least edible). Then I decided to take a hot shower - and there was a prior occupant's hair in a wad on the wall of the tub! Ick Ick icky. The rest of the room was very clean, but this was a huge gross-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandpa Jesse from Baytown,Texas

Cozy, friendly, beautiful B&B close to everything!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Family-owned and operated, not a chain hotel Friendly and helpful staff Free breakfast and access to The Old Salt Restaurant with incredible food
Cons: The room size is a little small but very cozy! We liked it that way and wouldn't change a thing!
Location: 40 miles from Boston 2 miles from the beach and the Atlantic Ocean Close to major roadways to major cities Near Maine where lobster abounds
Lamie's is a family-owned B&B with tons of charm in a quaint town not far from the ocean and access to major highways to other historical sights. The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable with a nice breakfast and access to fresh coffee around the clock. The Old Salt Restaurant is part of the hotel and the food is fabulous and reasonably priced! We highly recommend the Reuben Sandwich and house chips! The ocean is only 2 miles away with a view you will never forget! Old homes and estates on hills overlooking the ocean with landscaping that is beautiful and immaculate. You are only 40 miles from Boston and the cost is so much less to stay at Lamie's than there. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and would definitely return there sometime in the future if possible. The staff is happy, friendly and knowledgeable and will go out of their way to help in any way possible. We are so happy we found this gem instead of staying at a regular chain hotel, you will be too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: This hotel is excellent in all respects.
Cons: I don't see any need for improvement.
Location: Pleasant, quiet surroundings.
I had a perfectly pleasant stay here. Everything was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy room for a chilly weekend.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Cons: bathrooms
People very friendly, waitstaff very friendly, restaurant and brunch excellent. Fun in the lounge. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was a bit "dated", tub would not hold water, nice fridge/microwave/tv. Quaint and a nice break from "chain" hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michele from canton ma

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place great people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce

Lamie Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere and the friendly, helpful staff.
Great hotel with great ambience.