Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Lovely weekend getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cozy room, great room service
Cons: I would have enjoyed a table in my room for my dinner.
Location: Portsmouth is 20 minutes away. Great town!
I stayed here for two days, with the sole goal of peace and rejuvenation. The inn itself was sweet, welcoming and comfortable. The adjoining Old Salt Tavern was boisterous, fun and tasty. I highly recommend the onion rings! Because of the tavern's popularity on the weekends, MAKE RESERVATIONS!! I would characterize this lodging as wonderful for couples who aren't so much into the quiet, romantic retreat, at least not for eating. More like fun, light and casual. The town of Hampton isn't much, but the wonderful portside town of Portsmouth is only 20 minutes away. It's the perfect day trip from Lamie's inn. Strolling, browsing in local shops, eating wonderful seafood, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Concord NH

The best on the east coast

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Perfect for what we were looking for.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Very, quiet, quaint, and cozy.
Cons: Bathroom was very small, but that would be hard to fix in a small antique inn.
We were looking for a quiet, cozy, place with a New England ambiance to hide away for a couple of days. It wasn't fancy or modern, but it fit what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Just a lovely place, located conveniently has a bar and restaurant next to it and was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brewster, MA

Charming hotel - very nice restaurant

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: old fashioned charm and service
Cons: I liked it just the way it was!
Location: We were just traveling through and only spent one night.
I was traveling with my daughter and her labrador retriever. It's the first time I've ever used a "pet friendly" establishment. It couldn't have been nicer! We had a first floor room, near an exit door. Room was small but immaculate and very beautifully and thoughtfully furnished, with both a refrig and microwave. Tea, coffee, snacks and fresh fruit were available at no charge to guests. Continental breakfast was great! And they had dog bones for us on arrival. Very pleasant overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ri

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It's quintessential feel
The Inn was inviting and comfortable. Breakfast was okay , dinner at the inn was a little lacking. Overall a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Beautiful historic inn.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Quaint, four poster beds.
Location: Hampton Beach, Kittery ME shopping. Newbury port close by. Very reasonable price.
LOved the ambiance. Close to beach. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lamies

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. The hotel could use a little updating. Bath was tiny. And also is in Need of update. Bed needs updating as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Historic inn was nice. We were greeted by a friendly check-in clerk. Continental breakfast was good. Our queen bed was not comfortable. We did apprecite having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Room and bathroom were quite small.