Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Fox from UK

Good location (for me)

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I regularly use this hotel when I visit Hanau. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from our company headquarters. The hotel staff are always very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is good with a wide choice of foods and service is very efficient. The rooms are adequate and very clean. The pillows are a little on the soft side for me! As always, I enjoyed this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This hotel exceeded all my expectations: the room was so comfortable and clean; the staff was very helpful; there was free internet and room air conditioner. The location of the hotel was very central -- only a 2-minute walk to the Grimm Statue and market. This was a quiet, clean, centrally-located, and luxurious stay. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK

Very good business hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Easy access to a large choice of restaurants.
Cons: No restaurant in the hotel. Only serve breakfast.
Location: In the city centre. Very convenient.
Very good value for money. Easy acces to a large choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IGWE

my family vacation at Arcadia hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were very nice. The Croissant was very tasty and made fresh daily. The breakfast was a little expensive though. The rooms were clean, but the little refrigirators in the rooms were very dirty and did not work. They need to be fixed. The front desk staff were vey nice, friendly and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacki from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Excellent stay, not long enough

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Staff where helpful
Cons: Room was a little warm
Location: Was close to everything
No complaints whatsoever...staff where friendly and helpful plus the room was perfect. Hanau is a beautiful town, wish I'd spent more time there and in Arcadia Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Perfect hotel, perfect small town

Posted Jun 1, 2011
The location of the hotel is extremely convenient for arrival by car ( or coach ) and it is a short walk to a town centre with a good choice of restaurants and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop-over

Posted May 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rate considering its proximity to the airport and business district. Free parking nice. Wi-Fi very expensive at 8 Euro per hour. Breakfast an additional 15 Euro. I imagine this hotel is used mostly by business travelers who have expenses acccounts. Room was clean and spacious but dated. Staff very nice and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.