Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

Price & Location ETC....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced for a Holiday weekend. Clean and Comfortable
Cons: For the pricing and convenience we were more than Satisfied. We have stayed there many many times over the years..
Location: Arcadia National Park, Whale Watching, Hiking, and Eating lot's of Lobsta's and Steama's
Satisfied all of our needs for our stay while in the area to visit with friends and relatives... As always, a trip up Cadillac Mtn. and to Jordan Pond House for Lobsta Stew are also always on our "To Do" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great place/Great rates

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Stay here every year in September........No problems, great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dmarkwindfrom Kansas City, Mo

Not awful, just not ideal for exploring Acadia

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one the few times I almost wish I hadn’t made hotel reservations in advance. That’s not to say this was a horrible place (it isn’t), it’s just not an ideal location from which to explore Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Knights Inn was 18 plus miles from Acadia and Bar Harbor and on a three-day stay, the drive got tedious. One lane in, one lane out and it’s not limited access, so there’s often traffic turning. Good things about the location are that it is within two miles of a big Walmart and it’s also nearly halfway between Acadia National Park and it’s lesser-visited Schoodic Penninsula portion on the mainland to the north, which is well worth visiting. But if I had it to do all over again, I feel like I probably could have done just as well price- and quality-wise by just walking in to some of those independant hotels closer to Bar Harbor and gotten a room on the spot. Knights Inn is an older motel-style affair built into the side of a hill in a roughly “V” formation with the office and another shorter line of rooms in a line semi-parallel to one side of the “V.” It was certainly adequate, if not in need of some serious updating, especially the carpet, which was kinda nasty in our room. Breakfast is not included, just coffee and juice, and the ice machine is outside by the office. WiFi reception was better than several other hotels we stayed in this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Partha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrenfrom Ayer

Nice place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like 5 star hotels--this is not the place. its a nice little motel. not too far off the beaten path. room was clean. I nice pace to rest your head but not much more than that. The bed was not that comfortable and I was a little concerned with the amount of electrical plugs right behind the head of the bed. so much so that the mattress needed to be 8 inches away from the head board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancyfrom Manotick

Quick stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night on our way to PEI. The hotel had everything we needed and was close to all amenities. It is an older hotel and needs some upgrades in the bathroom. Before leaving I checked under the beds. Found a few things that didn't belong to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marloesfrom Utrecht

Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Knights Inn is een goed hotel om te verblijven als je het Acadia National Park wilt bezoeken. Het ligt aan een grote weg om een half uur rijden van Bar Harbor. Onze kamer was schoon en alle voorzieningen waren aanwezig.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mass.

not a good hotel to stay at all

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: need to replace all carpet
Location: location is convenience
I will never pick this hotel again. I will tell my family or friends who going to that area to use other hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KWEfrom Connecticut

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't terribly nice, the bed made both of us sore and it wasn't terribly clean but the customer service was good and it worked for just a few nights stay at a low price during vacation season. There were no amenities to speak of and only coffee/drinks offered in the morning. The fire alarm went off every time we took a shower. We both agreed that next time we would pay more for a better stay since we felt obligated to stay OUT of the room for anything other than sleeping.