Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Quite and secure.
Cons: Bed was not the most comfortable but we did get a decent nite sleep
Staff was very courteous and attentive. Check in was quick and easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great at all for the rate they charge.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Cons: The rate and location.
Location: Next to a bar.
The reception of the tv was terrible, bath tub drained slow while taking a shower, and the rate of a hotel stay is not worth it. It is too much. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G bug from Auburn, CA, USA

I'd stay here again

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: It had all the things you need for a stay ie microwave, fridge, iron. The bed was sooooo comfortable.
Cons: My door needed to be shoved closed.
Location: Easy to find. Gas station and restaurant 50 yards away.
I stayed at the other hotel. This place was just as good. Clean. Comfortable beds. Easy parking. Service could use some lessons in politeness but no biggie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by garemitch from Colton, CA

Overall - Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent restaurant located across the street.
Cons: Train noise and kids upstairs making noise until about 10:30 PM.
Location: Excellent. Freeway close and close to downtown Hanford.
Great place to stay for business or pleasure in central California. Then only negative was the train nose and someone upstairs obviously had kids who spent most of the night jumping up and down. Aha! But, overall, this stay was outstanding. Talked with the owner sunday night for about an hour about Hanford and local issues especially the High Speed Train proposing a major station on the west side of hanford. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2013
the room was freshly painted as the room look brand new and smelled like fresh paint. There are trains that ran through towards the town and there's no way to avoid the trains around the old town Hanford. Although we could hear the trains, it wasn't that bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hit in Hanford

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. If I'm ever in Hanford again this is the place I will stay. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from australia

fit the bill

Posted Jun 29, 2012
great place to stay after visiting sequoia national park. restaurant opposite great value also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Roseville, CA, USA

Jon's review

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: very accessible to the freeway and downtown
The staff were very accommodating and attentive. They helped me with what was available in the town and where to go when I was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms - Unresponsive staff

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Office personnel
Location: convenient accessability from Hwy 198
I recently had back surgery and my husband had a bad back. So I explained the situation and asked the receptionist for a ground floor unit. She stated they had a lot of people coming in that day and the next so she didn't know if she could do it. I then explained the difficulty we have with climbing stairs and she gave us a ground unit. The second night there was a group partying outside their room. At 11pm I called to complain about the noise. I was told they were leaving. I stated they had been leaving for a long time and we were not able to sleep. He went and told them to quiet down. Which they did at first. They took their party inside and slowly resumed their loud partying. At 11:45 I again called to complain and was told "They left". I then informed the office that they were inside and were loud enough I could make out some of their conversation. Within 15 minutes all was quiet for the rest of the night. My only problem with the office personnel is that they were never responsive to our needs. I should not have to explain or be forceful when making a request or complaint. I was not being unreasonable or disrespectful. I felt that I was second to the office staff and was putting them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We have always had great experiences with Best Western hotels.

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Very clean and great customer service.