Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria

Was wonderful congratulation

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Real clean nice bed and so clean and the breakfast
3 out of 5
by Priscilla from Santa Maria CA

1 notch better than motel 6

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing special comes to mind. The best part was check out time.
Cons: At least the food served as part of the continental breakfast, very unsavory.
Location: Location doesn't seem too spectacular, just very blah and boring.
Not very impressive. Pool very small, not too many restaurants or things to do within walking distance. Continental breakfast was the worst I've had. Bacon greasy not crispy, eggs not tasty( may have been artificial..,Uuggh. Staff not very friendly, just another place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than just a motel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was such a beautiful motel/hotel in such a deserted and lonely area. I had to visit Hanford for a surprise engagement and Christmas party. It was difficult trying to find lodging with 4-5 stars in the city. Comfort Inn Hanford definitely gets the award for best lodging in the area. The hotel and our room was clean and spacious. We got upgraded to a wheelchair accessible room which was right across from the main desk, but noise level was not an issue even in the morning during breakfast hour. Quality of service was excellent. The front desk clerk was nice and helpful. Amenities were actually great! I thought this was an inevitable motel experience, but it turned out to be so much better. I will be back for the wedding shower and wedding and would be glad to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Cerritos, CA

Nice hotel for a small town.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The overall cleanliness and appearance.
Cons: The parking area, lots of birds around and the cars get full of bird droppings.
Location: This is a very small town, not much to do. There was a local bar with karaoke, just across the street from the hotel. Enjoyed the antique stores.
Each time I visit my family in this small town, I always stay at the Comfort Inn. I know it is always clean, the breakfast is good and the staff is always very helpful and friendly. I don't want to take my chances anywhere else, and I am never disappointed. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by din from Lemoore

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was good except for the noise from the train sometime
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from ca

Watch your car!!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Out truck was broken into. Tools stolen. Parking lot is not secure
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from ca

terrible service

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok, nothing special or out of the ordinary. I found it high priced for service delivered when compared to more modern properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The staff was extremely helpful.