Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Comfortable enough

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This hotel isn't outstanding, but we were comfortable. No huge issues struck my fiancé and I. Staff was generally considerate - though they were somewhat on the rude side last time I was here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca

Clean hotel in cute downtown Hanford.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is clean, but my bathroom could have used some paint and vanity repair. The room was comfortable, the air conditioner worked well. The only negative, other than the need for some renovation, is the train noise. The employees were thorough, but not friendly. The breakfast is adequate, but the coffee is atrocious! Also, there was a strange chemical smell near where I sat that kind of made me nauseous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, will use again on my next trip.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good, will stay here again. Nice hotel, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Fun stay, good hotel, rude staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The staff stayed out of the way but was very rude when we needed assistance, and it was like they just wanted to go back to their personal phone calls. We were in a non-smoking room that smelt like smoke, but not overwhelming so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed and comforter, clean, quiet and the hottub was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melissafrom Bakersfield

Good Value

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very, very friendly. The rooms were not bad for the price. Beds and pillows were above average. My only complaint would be that there were a bunch of ravens in the parking lot and they left their "marks" on each and every car in the parking lot. Not sure if it is always like that, or it was just a case of bad timing, but it was unpleasant to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Hanford at the Comfort Inn. Pleasing staff and accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

better than expected :)

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice to have a hot breakfast. The staff was very nice. Reasonably priced. Comfortable rooms. Our group used 3 rooms. Everyone had nothing but compliments about the stay. There is a train close by but it did not disturb any of us. Will stay here again.